We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful home away from home along the Garden Route”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful home away from home along the Garden Route”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

In search for somewhere to sleep for the night in Wilderness, the first place I stopped into was full and called ahead to Cinnomon for me. Such a friendly town!

Walking into the Guest House, I was impressed by the lavish settings - like walking into a well furnished home. Beautiful furniture in the common rooms, made this feel like a home to feel comfortable and spoilt in!

The room I stayed in was huge, with a balcony with a view of the mountains and Wilderness outside. The bathroom was well fitted, and even allowed me to have a luxurious bath! The king size bed was so comfortable.

The wifi was accessible upstairs, with no issues. The breakfast served the next morning was very good, with a menu of choice, and personalised service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jouljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    439
    45
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
62
340
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham sussex
Level Contributor
260 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay so much last year that we decided to return and we were not disappointed. Johann and Desmond retired at the end of February and were in the process of training the new staff. The rooms are super as are the public rooms. Breakfast was as good as ever.

Room Tip: Try and get a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suejm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
149 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay here so much last year (see review Feb 13) we booked to stay again for four nights and were not disappointed. The owners, Johan and Desmond, retired at the end of Feb 14 and the new staff were there ready to step in.

We had one of the rooms overlooking the pool but found it far too hot to sit on the balcony with temperatures reaching the top 30s.

Good restaurants, the shops and beach are all within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level Contributor
111 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We decided to stay in Wilderness as part of our trip to the garden route. The guest house was picked partly from Trip Advisor but also from its location and the details on their web site.

It is an amazing place with superb lounges and the bedrooms are very large and well kitted out. A sumptuous breakfast is taken on the patio next to the swimming pool.

They do not serve dinner but it is only a 5 minute walk to the village where there are many restaurants to choose from without getting in the car. Further afield, just a short car ride away, are other restaurants. However, we stayed 6 nights and ate in the village every night.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Humphrey_Wright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Stayed at this superb Bed & Breakfast for 3 nights 31st Jan - 3rd Feb.
what a stunning place, run very efficiently by 2 gentlemen, it's interior is something to behold, the rooms are huge and extremely comfortable and opulent with a massive bathroom, breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice, there is a swimming pool in the well cared for garden. the only down side was the internet which does not work well.

But apart from that this place is simply wonderful and we would want to stay here again when retuning to SA.

Room Tip: all rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank babesurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonWilderness, Owner at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We would like to thank you for your review and we are happy to report that we have now upgraded the internet in the guesthouse to full 10meg per second speed. The whole house, upstairs and downstairs now offers very strong and fast WiFi. Now you can surf the net, read an ebook or talk to your family on Skype, in the comfort of your own room.

We did a few other upgrades as well. Each room now have its own Espresso machine that makes the most wonderful espressos by pressing one button.

We also replaced all the old TV's with brand new 42'' LED flat screen TV's, to make your stay here a bit more memorable.

We encourage our guests to please bring any other issues under our attention, so that we can improve our service and make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Kind Regards

Cinnamon Boutique Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Unfortunately we stayed only one night as we were travelling around South Africa but what a find. We had a huge room and bathroom, the pool area was beautiful, breakfast was great and the welcome was very warm. Situated close to some excellent restaurants meant that it was ideally placed for a superb evening meal. This was excellent value for money; if you are staying in the Wilderness area stay there.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool - book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

My family and I stayed in this wonderful hotel just over a year ago when we visited SA from Britain. We are frequent travellers and a bit fussy, but this is certainly a treasure which we will visit again if we have the chance. The owners are exceptionally hospitable and we felt like friends whilst staying, yet with enough privacy to feel as if we were living in a large mansion. The rooms are spacious and in fantastic condition, with little balconies overlooking a beautiful lush fountained garden and pool area and a picturesque little bridge surrounded by large ferns leading to the car park and town areas. Breakfast was also amazing - could not have wished for more. My daughter (aged 23) stated she would travel back from UK specially to visit this hotel again!
Outstanding.

Room Tip: All the rooms we viewed were excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
10.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Property: Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing either the mountain or the ocean), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing