We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

What a great experience ! Have now been back here many times and on each and every occasion you know that you are looked after, will have good rest and be well fed for the duration of your stay. The hosting and hospitality is certainly the best that I have experienced along the Garden Route and I will no doubt be returning on a regular basis and recommend to all who will listen. Luke and Leon - thanks so much for a continued great stay !!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RusselBiscombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    45
    12
    7
    1
See reviews for
62
341
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent a week at Cinnamon House. Leon & Luke made us feel very welcome. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, the room was amazing and the breakfasts scrumptious.
Will definitely go back and recommend to friends. Had a great time. Les & Cindy JHB

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mokopane, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I'm a businessman who sleeps over in hotels a lot. During the week I had to stay at an institution that was suddenly closed down for business. My office phoned Cinnamon house. I stay with them from time to time. With in 6 minutes my place was booked and I had a bed to sleep on for the night. Cinnamon is under new management. Leon went out of his way to make me comfortable. There were load shedding that night and I was given a lamp for the 2 hours (although the load shedding never happened).
I will recommend Cinnamon house at any time. Good food. Comfortable and very smart rooms with everything you can dream of to get at a hotel. Keep it up guys.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMGrobler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonWilderness, General Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello Mr. Grobler

Thank you for your review, and I'm truly happy that we could assist you so quickly. We always strive to be the best. It was really nice having you stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

I'm happy to inform you that we are in the process of getting a UPS electricity backup system, so that when the nasty load shedding starts again, Cinnamon will not be affected and our guess will not be left in darkness and silence.

All part of our 5 star upgrade.

Have a super weekend.

Leon and Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had an awesome stay and were welcomed by Leon and Luke who took care of our every need! The room we stayed in was wonderful, the breakfast was superb and the cinammon truffles on arrival were absolutely delicious! We look forward to visiting Leon and Luke again next year for what we hope will become an annual trip to Cinnamon Boutique. Angela & Ian

Room Tip: Room 6 has a stunning view of the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Angela & Ian

Thank you for visiting Cinnamon Boutique Hotel again. It was a great pleasure having you guys here again. also thank you for the lovely review.

We're looking forward to seeing you guys again next year, but hopefully sooner. Check our Website for our Couples Special that we will be launching on 4th of July 2014.

Warm Regards

Leon and Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stay there on business regurlarly and Luke and Leon are extremely accomodating, aircon was not working, they moved me to another room and went out of their way to make me comfortable.
Good restuarants in the village. Great rooms, bathrooms and breakfast is made to order.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Hello Kay

Thank you very much for your review.

Its so unfortunate that one can not always rely on technology. I apologise once again for your Aircon packing up after you checked in, but as you know we had it replaced with a brand new one the following day. We always try our best to sort out unforeseen issues immediately to make sure our guests have an uninterrupted and pleasurable stay. This is one of the reasons why we are currently upgrading all the facilities at Cinnamon Boutique Hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards
Leon and Luke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Absolutly nothing to complain about! Very quite, clean and everybody was friendly. Lots of good restaurants just around the corner, no need for a car! Good breakfast, great garden with pool - what else do you need?

We will come back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lothar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristianstad, Skåne Län, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Nice place for a couple of nights but very calm, almost to calm. Good Room, nice staff, poor internet, good breakfast, nice surroundings. Likeable. Strongly recommendable. Good restaurants in the neighborhood

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travelling W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CinnamonWilderness, Manager at Cinnamon Boutique Guest House, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your review. I'm happy to report that since your stay in February, the Guest house has undergone some pretty awesome changes.

Everything, including the internet, has been upgraded. You now have super fast wifi in the whole house, including the rooms and the pool area. We also upgraded all the other facilities.

We hope that you will book again soon to come and see what we have done.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilderness
0.2 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#2 of 5 in Wilderness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilltop Country Lodge
Hilltop Country Lodge
#4 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
10.0 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
Views Boutique Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.2 mi away
On the Beach Wilderness
On the Beach Wilderness
#2 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cinnamon Boutique Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cinnamon Boutique Guest House

Property: Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Address: 2351 Beacon Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Cinnamon Boutique Guest House 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House provides the finest Wilderness accommodation there is to offer. The guest house consists of 13 luxurious suites, most with their own balconies (facing the mountain, bird sanctuary), King-size beds, fantastic bathrooms and their own sitting areas. Other room amenities include air conditioning, big-screen satellite TV and free wi-fi internet. The main lobby includes a very spacious open plan restaurant where breakfast is served. Opening out onto the veranda you'll find the pool and patio/sundeck - perfect for summer garden breakfasts or to just read a book during the day. You'll also find two lounges and a very stylish bar where you can relax before or after dinner with a few drinks. Take some time out to unwind on the massage chair 15 minutes and you will feel like a new person. The beach is only a couple of minutes away (lovely walk) and temperatures throughout the year is moderate enough to have a breakaway at any season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Cinnamon Boutique Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House Hotel Wilderness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing