We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Waterside Lodge B&B, Wilderness

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Waterside Lodge B&B, Wilderness
Ranked #31 of 56 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My experience with Waterside Lodge was great. As someone said it deserves 4 stars, not 3. The room was spacious with huge comfortable bed, tea, coffee, wines, TV. Breakfast was good with decent coffee. The owners are very friendly. I would definitely stay there again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    13
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
8
45
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Night stop found via tourism office, good value, large pleasant room although overlooked from outside seating/patio area. Two boisterous dogs. Nora was very pleasant, great restaurant suggestion - Les Girls. Good breakfast

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights as a stop off point while doing the Garden route and can highly recommend it. The service and hospitality was excellent. On one of the days we had to leave before breakfast (5:00am) so the host (Nora) was up early enough to pack us an excellent breakfast complete with coolbox and left it outside our room that morning for us to pick up. The rooms are a good size and usual tea and coffee were included.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ph1l_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My daughter and her three children, my husband and I, plus my precious dashhound stayed at this most wonderful lodge. We had wonderful service and hospitality in spite of the fact that the owner (Nora) was on her own for the week-end. The rooms were very comfortable with all the extras. Everything worked great. My dog had friendly dogs to play with. The breakfast was 1st class, delicious and plentiful. My grand daughter loved chatting with Nora in the kitchen. A very happy stay indeed. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Nora suggested the rooms and it was a great choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldmunchen, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

The owner is very kind. She received us, e.g., with a welcome drink and gave us two rooms for the choice. Besides, she recommended us for the dinner several great bars in Wilderness. With the breakfast she served to us to all only a really tasty and, besides, still fantastically looking fruit plate. Afterwards she prepared for us various eggs. She stayed during our breakfast very discreetly in her kitchen, so that we are relaxing completely alone very much and completely of pleasure could eat.
All in all, this lodging is a top address for a stopover on the guard route. We come again with pleasure!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisF526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights in February 2013 in the Sunbird Suite. It was fantastic, Nora the owner was fantastic and was very welcoming on arrival giving us a drink and showing us to our suite. The grounds and the rooms are beautiful, you can relax by the pool area or in the gardens. You can also take chairs and an umbrella along to the beach if you wish. Breakfast was excellent, such good value for money - will definitely stay here again. Also the owners dogs Bill and Beau are wonderful, had lots of fun patting and playing with them. I definitely recommend. Lee and Mel - Scotland

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123MelLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Reluctant as I am to add my dissenting voice to the chorus of praise for this guest house, I fear that I must record our experience. Although both the room we stayed in and the bathroom were spacious and well appointed, the breakfast was a disappointment. The fruit platter was meager, consisting of a couple of grapes cut un quarters, a few slices of banana sprinkled with desiccated coconut and one strawberry. The bread rolls were tasteless, the bacon mostly fat and the cheese processed (one slice each). The Belgian owners have yet to master the art of making either tea or hot chocolate since their version of both drinks consists of a cup of lukewarm water with, on the side, a tea bag or jar of powdered stuff mascarading as chocolate.

Room Tip: The Hadida Ibis room, although fine, has the disadvantage of its main window facing the garden and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bournan37240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
0.1 mi away
Kingfisher Country House
Kingfisher Country House
#11 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Tops Guesthouse
The Tops Guesthouse
#26 of 56 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wilderness on Sea B&B and Self Catering
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Xanadu Guest Villa
Xanadu Guest Villa
#7 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cloverleigh Guest House
Cloverleigh Guest House
#27 of 56 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haus am Strand
Haus am Strand
#6 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterside Lodge B&B, Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterside Lodge B&B, Wilderness

Property: Waterside Lodge B&B, Wilderness
Address: 377 Waterside Road, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterside Lodge B&B, Wilderness 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set against the backdrop of a leafy mountain forest and overlooking the Wilderness Lagoon, Waterside Lodge B&B welcomes its visitors to stylish, comfortable and well appointed rooms, each having a private entrance, en-suite bath room and wooden veranda or patio - all with in walking distance of the golden beach, the lagoon and the charming Wilderness Village with it’s variety of restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Waterside Lodge B&B, Wilderness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing