We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Villa Wilderness(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Serendipity(Wilderness)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xanadu Guest Villa(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wilderness on Sea B&B(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$56
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shining Waters(Wilderness)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
47
15
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
15
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscollie dogyogurtguest housemin walkfantastic beachhuge bathroomoverlooking the lagoonplace to stayfantastic staynoraboosunbirdsuitepropertyaccommodationtvbirds
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2017

This B&B was terrific. Very friendly Belgian couple who were very helpful at this waterfront located property. The small town centre is about 500 m and a short walk to many restaurants and an outdoor beer garden with live music (Roxy). The breakfast was superb and interesting and I recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

We recently had a lovely 3 night stay here and were made to feel very welcome by Nora and her 2 lovely doggies Bill & Boo who gave us a big welcome!
We stayed in The Dronga Room which had an amazing huge balcony the width of our room and had comfy padded chairs and an amazing view out towards the water.
This is a fairly new room and does not have a TV which we knew in advance and did not care about as we did not return to South Africa to sit inside when you have such a lovely outlook.
Breakfast was lovely with a variety of cereals, toast, yoghurts and you also get a cooked breakfast and a hot ham & cheese roll, on top of this you also get a lovely plate of fruit designed by Nora each morning into a different picture on your plate!

Nora advised it was safe to walk into Wilderness village in the evening to eat (which I have not come across before in SA), but we did this all 3 nights we stayed and had a lovely meal and the walk is only about 10 minutes down the road opposite the lagoon and then into the village.
Wilderness is a lovely little hidden away village which I cannot believe we have bypassed before on our many time to Knysna, it is much more unspoilt and boasts a fantastic beach and a great national park, plus some great restaurants.
Make sure you have lunch at Salinas overlooking the beach and eat at The Girls in the evening (you need to book in advance at the latter!)
We would definitely stay at The Waterside Lodge again as it was so relaxing and also Deon was very helpful with his knowledge of the birds as you have a great view of them at breakfast!


Stayed: February 2017
Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Great position, just off the main road, 4 hours drive from Cape Town. Run by a friendly and efficient team headed by Deon and Bert, ably assisted by Amelia...this is fab place to stay. Parking no problem, and you can walk to Wilderness town in five minutes. The fantastic beach is also a 5 min walk. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable, and well positioned. We did'nt see all the rooms!!The pool was very inviting. The breakfast was fresh and good....ask Amelia what you would like, and Im sure she will deliver. If you need washing Amelia will help (for a small fee!)The view of the bird table out side the breakfast room is a bonus! Look out for Boo and his pal....collies!!!
If you want a special treat ask Deon for the "Wedding Suite",...you dont have to be married. If its free its special.

Room Tip: Ask for the "honeymoon suite" - under thatch. If not the room by the pool!!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Clifford M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We enjoyed a stay at this wonderfull lodge. The cottages are very nice, clean. The owner, Bert, received us like friends, although we never met him before. A wonderfull breakfast was served, we could suggest to add more cakes or pastry. There was plenty of fruit and yoghourt.

Room Tip: All the rooms have full privacy and are located all over the compound
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Good location a short walk from the centre of Wilderness and pleasant stay in the Sunbird room which from the description we thought would be kind of tucked away at the back of the garden but it was in fact at the front by the entrance gate so didn't feel as private as it is marketed. The room itself is huge and nicely furnished although a bit dark but that comes from the decor.
Only met Nora on check in and very briefly at breakfast and Bert on check out and both very friendly but didn't feel the great service that other reviewers have described but we were only there one night so perhaps if we had stayed longer our impression would be different.
Unfortunately we have to say that the breakfast was a big disappointment for us with a very small fruit salad to start with just a few bits of fruit including 2 small slices of banana in desiccated coconut (very odd) and yogurt in plastic cartons.
The cooked option was OK but very small and not great quality and came with coleslaw and salad (weird) but we were given a hot cheese and ham toastie on the side (again a bit odd) but no pastry choices.
Having travelled a lot in South Africa we would have to say this was probably the worst breakfast we have encountered and on the basis of the breakfast probably wouldn't stay here again which is a shame.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sibden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews