We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mont Fleur - Wilderness
Ranked #29 of 56 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2012

Just returned from an excellent stay at mont fleur,wish it had been longer.the little cottage we stayed in was so good with views of the ocean from our stoop.the little extra touches in the rooms were very welcoming,Denise is such a good host and was very helpful with information about the area and where to eat etc.the breakfast could not be better with lots of fresh food.it was like staying in a village in England with all the flowers in the garden.we will definately return in the future and would not consider staying anywhere else in wilderness.

Room Tip: This accommodation cannot be faulted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guernsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
51
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Route, South Africa
Level Contributor
420 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

It was pouring with rain all the time we were there, and the paths were slippery and a nightmare to negotiate. The place had been graded 4 star, but in the room the TV had only 2 channels, and looked like it came out the ark, no bedside tables, and terribly old fashioned and cramped. The bathroom was even worse. The subservience from Denise when she greeted us or served us was cringing, and all in all our experience was so bad we left early and went to a 3 star hotel which was by far much better than Mont Fleur and cheaper.
My partner and I were relieved to get out of the place.
Not recommended at all, and definitely not 4 star.

Room Tip: Don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank m0zchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset West
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

This B&B is a great find: incredibly hospitable, friendly and helpful proprietor, great breakfasts, comfortable rooms with personal welcoming touches. Walking distance to a street full of wonderful restaurants and the beach. We had a great time and will definitely return when we’re in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamzyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

What a great find! We choose this B&B randomly off the Internet and we're so glad we did. Great location, cozy private room, wonderful accommodations, and welcoming staff. Would stay again if we're in the area. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first cottage -- very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old basing
Level Contributor
120 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Our party (6) stayed one night having completed the brilliant Garden Route Trail. We were made most welcome and really enjoyed the luxury with a good nights' sleep after eating out in Wilderness.
Breakfast was great - our dietary requirements (including 2 vegans) were well catered for and although we were reluctant to leave we were well set for our return to Capetown.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hosts here are welcoming and the sleeping accommodation is good. However, an evening meal was strongly promoted because Wilderness is, its name suggests, quite remote. The meal offered was much too small; we had to request as much more, which was duly provided. Breakfast was poor relative to other SA B&Bs we have experienced.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlawnguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grange-over-Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

What a beautiful spot! Great views from the terrace, very peaceful area, an inviting swimming pool and such a great hostess. Our room in a small 'cottage' in the grounds was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed having a our own little patio for drinks, reading, or just watching the world go by. We were unable to walk as far as we had hoped in the Wilderness national park as the bridges had been washed away, but it did not detract too much from our stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
0.5 mi away
Cloverleigh Guest House
Cloverleigh Guest House
#27 of 56 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kingfisher Country House
Kingfisher Country House
#14 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haus am Strand
Haus am Strand
#5 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hildesheim Guest House
Hildesheim Guest House
#9 of 56 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilderness Manor Guest House
Wilderness Manor Guest House
#1 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Fleur - Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Fleur - Wilderness

Property: Mont Fleur - Wilderness
Address: 334 Limberlost Lane, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mont Fleur - Wilderness 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mont Fleur, a 4 star B&B and highly recommended by AA Travel, is nestled against the wilderness mountainside, with breathtaking ocean and lagoon views. All rooms are en-suite, with TV and tea trays. Choose from two Cottages, or two Main House rooms. Mont Fleur is a few minutes walk to the beach, restaurants and hiking trails. Fabulous bird life. Credit cards. Children by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mont Fleur - Wilderness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing