We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
77
24
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
24
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomebanana muffinsgarden routethe main houseroad tripeasy accessbeautiful viewcomfortable bedsa wonderful stayloucottagehostsalagoonsetting
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

The place is as nice as the pictures promise. Lovely room, quiet and space on the grounds to relax inside and outside. Both Lou and Denise are open and welcoming persons, no effort is too much to make one feel at home and provide tips where to go. Make sure you can walk steps.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 912petrusd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Lou & Denise welcomed us so warmly to this charming B & B they have been running since coming to SA from USA and down from Pretoria. Their infectious love of the place is a delight and if you want stimulating chat, political review and some good stories, then book in right now! Great turquoise roof means you can pick the spot out from below easily. Not so much from above...our GPS sent us up Whites Road. Ignore that. Stay on Waterside Road until you reach Limberlost Lane. Very steep incline up their path and lots of steps up to the house itself. Easy access to the National Park, lagoon and board walk at the end of the lane (it's narrow, so one-way only).
We stayed in Lavender Cottage, a picturesque delight which could have accommodated our whole family of 7. Maybe next time...
Breakfast comes with its own mini-caberet; Denise is a morning person (!) plus home made goodies - we enjoyed banana muffins one day and carrot loaf the next, plus a range of hot, freshly cooked staples.
Was pretty booked up while we were there and I can see why.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancingthroughchaos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Denise and Lou who own the property went out of their way to make our stay special, they are both very friendly and go the extra mile to make sure you are looked after. Denise,s home cooking is second to none and her Oranga muffins are to die for.
They were always available and the property is clean, modern and the garden is well tended. Breakfast was fantastic and the prices for the drinks in your room very fair.
I would highly recommend anyone travelling the Garden route to spend some time here.

Room Tip: Stay in the Garden apartments for the views and the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Charming little Bob, with great hosts, spacious rooms and a great breakfast. We found although the rooms a bit cold here in the winter and an update in the bathroom could be great. Few minutes from the beach and the great restaurants

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nikolaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

The last two nights of our June Karoo road trip were spent at Mont Fleur B&B in the wilderness.
We were accommodated in the Arum cottage, which was clean, cosy, and perfect for a couple.
The free Wi-Fi was an added bonus because it gave me an opportunity to download a weeks worth of emails.
Our hosts Denise and Lou made us feel most welcome, and their scrumptious breakfasts were absolutely awesome!!
Service was excellent, and our overall impression of Mont Fleur is that it is truly an excellent place to stay.
Mont Fleur comes highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliffy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews