We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mont Fleur - Wilderness
Ranked #29 of 56 Wilderness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Southern England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We stayed here for one night while traveling from Cape Town to Addo. A very warm welcome, and we had a lovely self contained cottage with views over the beach. The centre of Wilderness is a safe 10 minute walk away, the beach another 2 minutes. Leave your car there, everything is walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_and_Nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    17
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
51
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

This comfortable B and B is well located with stunning views over the lagoon and down to the sea. Denise is a perfect and extremely helpful hostess who gave us lots of information about the local area and suggested 2 brilliant eating places which we could walk to. Our well equipped rooms were very large with sea views. We enjoyed the little pool and sun terrace and the walk around the lagoon. There is a very comfortable lounge area with a fridge and drinks available.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felicityamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights while travelling around the Western Cape and had a great time. The host Denise could not do enough for us and the service was superb. As for Widerness, well you just have to go there, a memorable location. Try "The Girls" restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DHJUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2010

We (4 people, 56,56,82,84 years) stayed two nights in two nice rooms on both sides of a comfortable cosy common room with a lot of books and a varanda with a superb view of the lake and the ocean

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbm_productions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djh22
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

We will always remember our stay at Mont Fleur. Our host was warm, hospitable, thoughtful and made us feel quite at home. We would stay here again in the future!

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank djh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salt spring island,bc
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2010

We needed a place to stay before hiking the coast with Garden Route Tours and were referred to the Mount Fleur by the GRT. It was possibly the best B and B we have ever experienced and we would highly recommend it. The owners are wonderful, the setting is fantastic and the facility is first rate.

Murray Coates from Canada

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornerduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

The beach at Wilderness was one of the best we had been on in this 4 week trip of South Africa. If you like long walks on beaches, this is for you!

Mont Fleur sits in a quiet, residential street just out of the village of Wilderness. It's walkable to the village, or it takes 2 mins in the car.

Denise is truly hospitable; with her husband, Lou, they make you feel immediately relaxed and comfortable - nothing is too much trouble.

Ask Denise for her special American pancakes ... a real treat! Secretly, I think she likes to make them for her guests. We had them on the last day - they were great with syrup ... followed by a long walk on the beach!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkMichelleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wilderness hotels
0.5 mi away
Cloverleigh Guest House
Cloverleigh Guest House
#27 of 56 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.0 mi away
Kingfisher Country House
Kingfisher Country House
#14 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Haus am Strand
Haus am Strand
#5 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Beach Villa Wilderness
Beach Villa Wilderness
#3 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hildesheim Guest House
Hildesheim Guest House
#11 of 56 in Wilderness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wilderness Manor Guest House
Wilderness Manor Guest House
#1 of 56 in Wilderness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mont Fleur - Wilderness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mont Fleur - Wilderness

Property: Mont Fleur - Wilderness
Address: 334 Limberlost Lane, Wilderness 6560, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Wilderness
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Wilderness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mont Fleur - Wilderness 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mont Fleur, a 4 star B&B and highly recommended by AA Travel, is nestled against the wilderness mountainside, with breathtaking ocean and lagoon views. All rooms are en-suite, with TV and tea trays. Choose from two Cottages, or two Main House rooms. Mont Fleur is a few minutes walk to the beach, restaurants and hiking trails. Fabulous bird life. Credit cards. Children by arrangement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mont Fleur - Wilderness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing