We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
78
24
6
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
24
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomebanana muffinsgarden routethe main houseroad tripeasy accessbeautiful viewcomfortable bedsloucottagehostsalagoonsetting
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2011

The location of this B + B is excellent for walking to the local restaurants, shops, beach & lagoon. The hosts Lou & Denise are good hosts and try hard to assist where needed. We were accommodated in room number 1 which is directly connected to the common area, separated only by a stable door with glass in the top half, affording one with little privacy. Additionally all guests have to pass the external windows of this room to go to the common lounge area and breakfast. Unless you keep the blinds closed you have no privacy at all as everyone can see into your room. The room's decor was very tired, smelt very musty and is in vast contrast to the more updated decor in the rondavel rooms.

The other member of our group was give a tiny single room which must have previously been staff quarters. The room was minute, just fitting a single bed, and is stuck at the back of the guest house, not at all ideal!

We feel for what we overpaid for the rooms we got!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

In addition to loving the location of this B&B in The Wilderness, it was a hoot to have such a great time with the American owner!! Already planning to return again!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilw418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We stayed in one of the garden cottages and had a great time in and around Wilderness.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyn-Hopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We included Wilderness in our itinerary, staying for 4 nights in November 2010 at Mont Fleur. Our accommodation was one of the garden cottages, which was nicely furnished and spacious.

On arrival we were met by Denise who made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were the nicest of our trip (particularly the home made muffins!) and the location was ideal as a base for exploring the Wilderness area. Complimentary wi-fi was available which was useful for updating everyone on the great time that we were having!

If you are planning to stay in Wilderness I would not hesitate to recommend a stay at Mont Fleur. Thanks to Denise and Lou for their hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinBucknall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Great location plenty to do wonderful host pleasant room. Visit the outdoor market on Thursday evening in Wilderness village. Also Farmers market at Sedgefield on Saturday. If you want a great meal try The Girls in the village.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews