We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xanadu Guest Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wilderness Hotel(Wilderness)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
361
27
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
27
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspresidential suitedolphin suitegarden routefloor to ceiling windowsoystersindian oceanhost and hostessother guestswilderness beachbreakfast tablesitting areaattention to detailpure luxuryhouse is beautifuldirect access to the beachfresh fruitsouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We were very impressed with this guest villa. The standard was very high with a well appointed bedroom and lovely bathroom. The position was spectacular and our room had a balcony to
enjoy the views. The host was extremely helpful. My only minor criticism would be that there was too much ornamental clutter in the room - pillows, statues, etc. - which limited the surface
space. Otherwise excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are the most desirable.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Dear Adele,

Thank you for your honest comments.Greetings from the management team at Xanadu Guest Villa. We enjoyed to have you as our guests.

Please visit us again.

Albert & Tersia Hoffmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The owner was friendly and helpful. It was a very big house and the room was spacious and clean, but a lot of space was lost because of all the big furniture and the room had not a great view, looking out on the street. The location and garden at the back of the house, going out on the beach were beautiful. The furnishing and decoration were too much for our taste. Big chairs, lots of curtains and even carpeting in the bathroom, which I find not so practicle and hygienic, but it looked very clean though. The breakfast was served at one big round table where you sit together with the other guests.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sannieliedekerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
XanaduGuestVilla, Owner at Xanadu Guest Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

• All our suites are depicted in detaill , with many photos , on our website. Fortunately 99.99% of our other guests disagree and appreciate the décor that is done with great taste.
• The Starfish and Seahorse suites have a mountain view , indeed there is a private road that brings the guests to XANADU , but why so negative to look no further than this road and forget to mention the beautiful mountain range with green forest and blue sky?
• The breakfast is served at three (3)separate tables .One round table that can seat up to eight(8) guests , one square table that seats two(2) guests and another round table that can seat up to (6)six guests , or on request breakfast is served in the guest’s suite .”All guests are sitting together at a table ”is also not stating the correct facts.?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay at Xanadu. The owners are very nice and friendly. Our room was just amazing, with stunning furnishings and a phantastic view. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Xanadu is an absolutely gorgeous house with spectacular ocean views! Add the warm hospitality of Albert and Tersia and you have an absolutely perfect place to stay. My husband and I loved it, it is special!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bytheseaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My brother and I stayed at Xanadu for 3 nights at the beginning of Sept. The gorgeous decor, the incredible views and fabulous breakfasts are just a few things to mention. Tersia was a wonderful host and I would highly recommend Xanadu to anyone looking for an amazing place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellerSandton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews