We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Mean Well however are lost along the path of what they advertise vs. their personal Bohemian self journe ....”
Review of Villa Jaime

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Jaime
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They Mean Well however are lost along the path of what they advertise vs. their personal Bohemian self journe ....”
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Villa Jaime does offer a self-catering accommodation that they advertise however...the attention to finesse and is sorely lacking! IN the self catering Kitchen that we had, cupboard doors were missing! AS for the individually decorated unit that features a patio or balcony with sea views.... try searching through the "local" bush for that Sea View and may we add...that the decor is tired as it has a very MUSTY Coastal Smell. In addition one had to ask for the basics like fresh soap, shampoo etc. Note too that in our room, the bathroom door was a "concertina" type that did not close properly and there was no separation with the roof of the bathroom from the main bedroom! In addition...the clothes hanging cupboard was IN THE BATHROOM..an open type effect (?) = NO doors so yes, it was great for a steam-iron effect...provided you wear the clothes in the Sun to dry off! To add that We were even phoned prior to our check in....to co-ordinate with the availability of the owner for us to check in. PRO+ is that the Parking is Secure.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmaJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    36
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
23
49
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My Finnish husband and I, with two of my little grand daughters, stayed over at Jaime's for two nights and it was a lovely experience. Jaime is an outstanding hostess and lovely person who goes out of her way to make guests welcome and feel at home. The two workers who help her are efficient and kind and helpful, and the chalet which we used was neat, attractive and comfortable, while the facilities in the two bedroomed place with kitchen and lounge were delightful and good. Our first night was booked into a thatched roof chalet but as I am allergic to thatch; Jaime willingly moved us to another gorgeous brick chalet -- Thank you Jaime! G Myrt Grimm

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greyton, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Great welcome to Jaimie's Villa. A small but neat and clean self catering room.
Unfortunately no views or access to a larger living area. Very small braai area just outside the door.
That said, Jaime offers garaged parking for all guests and the self catering facilities are fine. Other than the microwave nothing to cook on inside ( use the braai with a gas plate so wasn't a problem)
Bit of a damp smell in the room with one corner appearing damp.
Big fan but no aircon so quite warm

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewCTKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed at Villa Jaime for 4 nights 5-8 Feb 2014! Fantastic place with very friendly management and staff, Ideal location close to beaches and ameneties.
Would definitely recommend this for anyone looking for perfect place on the North Coast.
Thanks again Jaime and Doc...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WarrenKaren63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We had booked for 4 of us to stay in the cabin, however we were relocated us to a beach front apartment where we slept with the ocean and woke up to dolphins swimming in the morning having breakfast on the terrace. The place had everything for self catering very well equipped and also the other residences in the building were very friendly. Stupidly when leaving we left some items which I emailed Jaime about and without hesitation she very kindly posted them on to a friend without taking money for it, staying here really was the epitome of this great holiday. Thanks so much Jaime!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potchefstroom, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After the misunderstanding regarding parking it was a wonderful experience to stay at your place. All the treats eg. car, food , help and understanding was beyond excellent. You can stay there any time. You will not be disappointed. Thank you very much Meyer and Jaime. God Bless.
Fanus and Francisca

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fanus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterton, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

What a stunning spot! Well priced, beautiful location and great service! I would highly recommend this spot to any travel passing through this area. Lots to see and do in and around the area even if its just to sit and admire the view!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OpenSkiesWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballito
1.5 mi away
Chaka's Rock Chalets
Chaka's Rock Chalets
#1 of 1 in Shaka's Rock
82 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampshire Hotel
Hampshire Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ballito
104 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Montagne
La Montagne
#5 of 17 in Ballito
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beach Forest Lodge
Beach Forest Lodge
#2 of 17 in Ballito
43 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fairmont Zimbali Resort
0.7 mi away
Zimbali View Eco Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Jaime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Jaime

Property: Villa Jaime
Address: 7B Adriene Road, Ballito 4420, South Africa
Region: South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Ballito
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Ballito
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Jaime 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive and affordable self-catering accommodation in comfortable and secure surroundings. Each uniquely decorated unit offers a private entrance, secure parking, and a private patio to enjoy the tranquility of the lush tropical gardens and breathtaking sea views. Walking distance to the beach, this 3 star Villa is where dreams become memories that last a lifetime! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Jaime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing