We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food”
Review of Fiamma Grill

Fiamma Grill
Ranked #1 of 78 Restaurants in Ballito
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Fiamma Grill specialises in quality grade cuts of matured meat and carefully selected seafood dishes. We are an Italian Grill House catering for families, functions, and romantic occasions. Our menu ranges from pizza & pasta to delicious seafood grill’s and hand selected cuts of grain fed beef. All our meals are prepared from fresh and should one wish to add or exclude anything in their meal, it is easily accommodated.Fiamma Grill is situated in a boutique hotel that offers an unique dining experience focused on service, ambience and style.Due to us being a family run restaurant, one can see the enjoyment we get from the close interaction with our guests and the overall experience of “food”. The philosophy behind the restaurant is “to be closely related to our patrons, offer a warm friendly service, and care for the local community”.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Well worth a visit the snails were delicious and the staff were always very professional. Steaks were cooked to perfection,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Erika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    125
    28
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant experience ”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The food and service were good. Expected more though being the top rated restaurant on TripAdvisor in Ballito.

Helpful?
Thank Jaco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable but overpriced”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Enjoyed the food and the setting but not the prices. There are fantastic restaurants in Ballito that are much better value.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mljoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paarl
Level Contributor
89 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Stunning restaurant”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What a lovely treat in Ballito. Have not visited Ballito for many years but had such a great experience with the restaurant. What a plus to the area. Lovely food and great service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jalder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Need to try this”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Never have I met people so in love with what they are doing. Food is awesome the decor is to advertise wealth but the menu is reasonable priced and the beer menu is out of this world. Keep it up guy's I will be back

Helpful?
Thank Food1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrAveL_TraK, Owner at Fiamma Grill, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi Food1982 .. reviews like this make it enjoyable to come to work each day! Thank you for your mention regarding the craft beer selection and we look forward in sharing some more special beers and moments with you! Regards Fabien, Sean & Dee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fiamma Grill also viewed

Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Fiamma Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing