We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Marvellous South African Home, wonderful Setting”
other travellers have booked this property
INDLWANA
4 bedrooms on the lower floor. TV lounge, Dining Room & Family/Kitchen on the ground floor.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
INDLWANA
4 bedrooms on the lower floor. TV lounge, Dining Room & Family/Kitchen on the ground floor.
Outside lounge and dining area Main TV Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
INDLWANA
4 bedrooms on the lower floor. TV lounge, Dining Room & Family/Kitchen on the ground floor.
Outside lounge and dining area
Main TV Lounge
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Beroom 3
Private garden
Front entrance
Family room
Outside Lounge
Shower room for Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bathroom for Bedroom 1
Formal Dining area
Formal Dining area
Outdoor dining for 10
Gas Brai/Bar B Q
Bedroom 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballito, KwaZulu-Natal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mou5e
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Marvellous South African Home, wonderful Setting”
Reviewed 14 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Many thanks to Terry and Paul for a wonderful 5 day stay in their gorgeous, modern home.
The house is stunning. Spacious, airy and welcoming. For Nature lovers like ourselves, the setting is unbeatable. Birds and deer visit the garden beneath the huge terrace, monkeys run across the roofs and play in the nearby trees.
We spent many hours on the terrace, just watching the wildlife.
The pool is a bonus. As is the lovely Phyllis.
There are lovely trails wending their way through the trees, past lakes and by streams in Simbithi estate. We set out every day on a mini walking adventure. It’s stunning and safe.
You can also walk down to the beach, an easy 12 minute amble from the house.
We loved our stay, and would recommend it wholeheartedly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Dear Mou5e
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are very pleased that the house lived up to expectations. Hopefully you will come and visit again soon.
Terry O'Connor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide3187...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house in eco resort”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great house which exceeded our expectations. Located in a beautiful eco forest location it is totally private, yet it has all the amenities you need on your doorstep. My favourite time was sitting on the veranda at 7 am in the morning listening to the wildlife. The owners Paul and Terry were discretely in the background if needed and the maid Phyllis was fantastic and very helpful. She even managed to mend the strap on my son’s briefcase. Ballito and it’s many restaurants are 10 minutes drive from the house and there are also 2 large shopping malls within 6 to 7 minutes drive from the house. The security is excellent - it takes a bit of time to set up on arrival but relax this is Africa. I had toothache towards the end of my stay and the owners managed to find me a dentist at short notice. Paul and Terry run their own travel business - South African Secrets and they really know how to take care of people. This is a great house on the relaxed North Durban coast which I prefer to the Cape. More laid back and better beaches and great golf courses.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Thank you for this stunning recommendation. You were all such lovely guests and I hope you return to Indlwana again.
Terry O'Connor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talcumpow...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderfully spacious, luxurious mansion”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on a beautiful, lush eco-estate, this house (well manion, really) is spacious and well furnished. All the bedrooms are large and super comfortable and all have ensuite bathrooms. On the main floor there is a huge kitchen/diner/lounge area which leads onto a dining room and there is also a comfortable sitting room with big screen TV although we never had time to watch anything as there are so much to do in the local surroundings.
There is also a fantastic outside dining area with a bbq and a swimming pool The terrace looks out onto a jungle and you can walk through this to get to the beach (takes about 15 mins). There are also numerous walks you do around the beautiful estate.
This is a spacious, beautifully furnished house which is well located for the local beaches, golf courses and all the other attractions in this area of Balito.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Dear talcumpowder
Thank you for this amazing review. We hope you return soon.
INDLEWANA team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterD918...
Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Idyllic retreat with everything you could want on your doorstep”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Simbithi Eco Estate provides a safe haven from the stresses and strains of everyday life. From the moment you enter the estate you can relax and enjoy the facilities knowing that your safety and security is being taken care of. Enjoy the walks around the estate and feast your eyes on the plants and wildlife which abound. When you want to explore further the beach is just a short walk away and there is an abundance of great eating places and shops nearby.
INDLWANA is breath taking, everything is to the highest standard and kept immaculately clean. It has to be one of the best rentals in Ballito.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Dear Peter
Thank you so much for this glowing review. It is much appreciated.
Terry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKirkpatr...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Peaceful Haven in a Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a wonderful place to stay, the house is superb and very comfortable, lovely rooms and great pool. Really close to Durban Airport, easy to find and near the motorway, beaches, shops and restaurants and yet in a safe oasis of calm. The perfect place to start or end a holiday in South Africa. The eco estate has wonderful walks and the facilities on the estate are excellent with small buck wandering round at will. We cannot recommend this house highly enough. We'll be back!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Simon
Thank you so much for the positive review. It would be our pleasure to host you and your family again.
Terry O'Connor (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmbermOsb...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic retreat in an eco estate with the most wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A much needed escape from the bustle of city life, my family and I spent 6 magical days at Indlwana - a stunning, spacious hollywood-style pad with huge balcony and pool nestled in the lush greenery of the eco estate (you wouldn't believe it's only 20 mins drive from Durban airport!) The rooms were immaculate, set off by the sophisticated african interiors. Simbithi eco estate has everything on your door step, from the wildlife native to that area, to Shaka beach which is a walk away with an amazing tidal pool, there is also a great country club within the estate, equipped with golf course, spa, communal pool, tennis courts and restaurants.
Balito is a 5 minute drive away with great food spots and a brand new shopping mall, so you are never stuck for things to do.

Our stay was made extra special by amazing hosts Terry and Paul who went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Also a big thank you to Phyllus and Beki who keep Indlwana looking at it's best.

I would recommend this place in a heartbeat and we will definitely be returning!

Thanks again Terry and Paul

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Amber
Thank you so much for this great review, it means so much to the team at INDLWANA. We hope you will visit us again, you were the perfect guests.
Terry O'Connor (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JR19Guard...
Somerset West
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Simbithi is a lovely, relaxing and safe place to stay with great amenities and a stones throw from shops, restaurants/bars and the beach. As for the house, what's not to love! It has everything to offer with loads of space inside and outside with great views of a forest. We were extremely well looked after by Phyllis on our two week stay and didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility of the location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Dear Jane
Thank you for this wonderful review. INDLWANA looks forward to your return.
Terry O'Connor (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing