We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay @ Vans”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Accommodation at Van's
Ranked #1 of 76 Centurion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stay @ Vans”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My Husband and I stayed for a week, they made us feel at home and the people working there where very friendly and helpful.
I will most definite recommend @ Vans for your stay in Centurion.
Thanks for o lovely and enjoyable stay.
Kevin & Liezl

Room Tip: We stayed on one of the rooms farther away from the swimming pool and there was no way our baby woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liezl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toymey, Owner at Accommodation at Van's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Liezl,

Thank you for your review! I hope that you are happy in your new environment and that baby has acclimatized well. We look forward to seeing you next time when you are in Pretoria.

Best regards,
Koos and Toy Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    44
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
63
32
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire England
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at Van's on a very hectic visit and found the accommodation ideal, good location, great accommodation with lots of privacy and a great peaceful retreat. All the staff were very helpful but didnt need to bother them as everything was catered for. Ideally need a car as nothing within walking distance but have a great back up in Simon who provides transport as and when required.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at Vans for 2 nights, Initially the booking transaction was smooth. I felt accommodated and looked after on arrival, the accommodation is situated over 2 sites on what looks like a normal residential estate. The main reception area was very homely and I was shown to my room by pleasant staff. I booked the Junior Suite which was very nicely finished, had a Kitchenette area which was fully equipped with all appliances (except washing machine) I had my own personal patio area with Braai Facilities. The communal Pool looked clean and well maintained although I didn't go for a dip as it was a bit late when I finished at work. The Bedroom was a good size with a Bath centrally located with a skylight above for looking at the stars or lightning strikes! Small shower room & toilet, pretty standard but good pressure from shower. I was pretty much left alone which was fine with me, it was very quiet at night and the bed was at least King size and very comfortable. Only issue was no Iron available in cupboards! I should of rang reception and I'm sure they would have organised me one. Overall for the value for money factor of 30gbp a night you cant go wrong at all. You would be lucky to get a formula 1 in the UK for this price, plastic sheets included ; ) Would stay again no hesitation.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesnewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I can highly recommend @Van's.Friendly and professional service.Affordable.Clean and very quiet .Safe parking and close to shopping centre.
Self catering equipment all in very good working condition.Crisp clean white linen,and beautiful swimming pool.Full DSTV!!!!

Room Tip: Safe,affordable,clean,and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PieterUFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The unit was very spacious and extremely well maintained. The furnishings were very comfortable and modern with every appliance you could want in a self-catering unit. The staff were extremely friendly and made me feel welcome and at home. Great garden surroundings. My only regret was that my stay was only for 2 nights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter196102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

I love this place been staying here for 3 months the service is great and the owners are friendly I would come back at any time it is a great place to relax after work and there is a swimming pool as well the place gets cleaned every day and you can ask them to do your washing as well the place is worth the money and I can guarantee to any one you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reinhardt16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014

From the moment I stepped foot in the guest house, I felt right at home.

The rooms are beautiful and very classy.

The owners are very friendly and really maked the hole experience feel like home.

For Business there are ample working space and if you need to relax there is a pool with a braai area or you could just play a game of pool Van's has it all

all round the best

Room Tip: As a group the precises was really affordable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriaan0047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centurion hotels
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
42 reviews
3.6 mi away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
3.6 mi away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
3.6 mi away
Leopardsong Manor
Leopardsong Manor
#1 of 13 in Centurion
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pheasant Hill Guest House
Pheasant Hill Guest House
#3 of 76 in Centurion
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodation at Van's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation at Van's

Property: Accommodation at Van's
Address: 6 Condon Avenue | Pierre van Ryneveld, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Accommodation at Van's 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 star graded Self Catering units ranging from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms. All units are luxuriously appointed with a lounge, dining area, fully equipped kitchen and a master suite with a king size bed and an en suite bathroom with a bath and shower. The units have underfloor heating, airconditioning, 2 TV's with full DSTV, a lock up garage and a private patio with a BBQ. Each unit has a Wi Fi Hotspot and is serviced daily. The linen and towels are of the highest quality and the property has lovely gardens and 2 swimming pools. Meals can be provided and served in your unit apon request. A large Mall with 12 restaurants is 5 kilometers away. I am sure that you will have a wonderful and comfortable stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Accommodation at Van's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing