We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jean du Plessis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Accommodation at Van's
Ranked #1 of 78 Centurion B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lichtenburg
1 review
“Jean du Plessis”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Excellenny accommodation at a very reasonable price. Facilities are very good and I did not have any problem with the services provided. I will stay there the next time I need to travell to Centurion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 7Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    44
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
65
32
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luanda, Angola
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was in Pretoria, South Africa on holidays for 2 weeks with my younger sisters, brother and cousin, everything was going well, until there was a complication with my previous accommodation and had to leave immediately, you can image my panic and stress as I had no place to stay and had only one night to find alternative accommodation... Went online and Van's kept showing up and I must be honest from the website it does not do this self catering accommodation justice. So I decided to give them a call and phone was answered the lady I spoke to was friendly and I think she felt that I was stress because she was so calmed and understanding told me to call in the morning for direction, we booked for 7 nights.

We stayed at the French Quarter 2 and it was just lovely :) it was perfect in every way, all the convenience of home I found it and Catherine was as friendly and helpful, kept the place clean and just the way you would want your home to feel like when get back from a long day of shopping and visiting, I must be honest I was sad to leave.

I have stayed in various places in my life and I would like to recommend the Van's for your stay in Pretoria, South Africa it is worth the stay :)

To all the staff of Van's Thank you for making my stay just lovely!

Room Tip: The French Quarter 2 was really nice if you traveling with a group of 4 or 5 people, it is quite on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viagante2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joondalup, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We can highly recommend @ Van's. We stayed for 2 months at Van's and it felt like staying at home. The people at Van's were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Catherine - you are a Star! This is a perfect place if you want self catering, privacy and professional service. Full DSTV, Wi-Fi, place gets cleaned every day (ex Sundays), close to shops and good restaurants. Stay at Van's and you won't be disappointed!! One of the best!

Willie & Ester

Room Tip: Any unit dependable on people staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toymey, Owner at Accommodation at Van's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Ester and Willie,

Thank you for your review. You were the perfect guests and we really enjoyed having you around. Catherine sends her regards and we hope to see you again in the near future.

We are glad that you had a save trip and are back at home.

Best regards,
Koos and Toy Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have stayed here three different times and always feel at home. The place is always Very clean. The Meyers and staff are always friendly and accommodating. The firs time we went there we checked in at 11pm. Mrs Meyer came with a smile and handed over the keys.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toymey, Owner at Accommodation at Van's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Pravesh,

Thank you for always remembering to stay with us! We always appreciate your business and hope to see you again in future. Thank you for the opportunity to make your stay memorable. I hope that the wedding went well and that the happy couple will be blessed.

Best regards,
Koos and Toy Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My Husband and I stayed for a week, they made us feel at home and the people working there where very friendly and helpful.
I will most definite recommend @ Vans for your stay in Centurion.
Thanks for o lovely and enjoyable stay.
Kevin & Liezl

Room Tip: We stayed on one of the rooms farther away from the swimming pool and there was no way our baby woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liezl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toymey, Owner at Accommodation at Van's, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Liezl,

Thank you for your review! I hope that you are happy in your new environment and that baby has acclimatized well. We look forward to seeing you next time when you are in Pretoria.

Best regards,
Koos and Toy Meyer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire England
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have just spent 4 nights at Van's on a very hectic visit and found the accommodation ideal, good location, great accommodation with lots of privacy and a great peaceful retreat. All the staff were very helpful but didnt need to bother them as everything was catered for. Ideally need a car as nothing within walking distance but have a great back up in Simon who provides transport as and when required.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed at Vans for 2 nights, Initially the booking transaction was smooth. I felt accommodated and looked after on arrival, the accommodation is situated over 2 sites on what looks like a normal residential estate. The main reception area was very homely and I was shown to my room by pleasant staff. I booked the Junior Suite which was very nicely finished, had a Kitchenette area which was fully equipped with all appliances (except washing machine) I had my own personal patio area with Braai Facilities. The communal Pool looked clean and well maintained although I didn't go for a dip as it was a bit late when I finished at work. The Bedroom was a good size with a Bath centrally located with a skylight above for looking at the stars or lightning strikes! Small shower room & toilet, pretty standard but good pressure from shower. I was pretty much left alone which was fine with me, it was very quiet at night and the bed was at least King size and very comfortable. Only issue was no Iron available in cupboards! I should of rang reception and I'm sure they would have organised me one. Overall for the value for money factor of 30gbp a night you cant go wrong at all. You would be lucky to get a formula 1 in the UK for this price, plastic sheets included ; ) Would stay again no hesitation.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesnewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centurion hotels
3.6 mi away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
44 reviews
3.2 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
3.2 mi away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Lapalosa Lodge
Lapalosa Lodge
#2 of 14 in Centurion
55 reviews
4.6 mi away
InnJoy Boutique Hotel
InnJoy Boutique Hotel
#2 of 78 in Centurion
55 reviews
13.1 mi away
Birdsong Guest House
Birdsong Guest House
#8 of 78 in Centurion
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accommodation at Van's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accommodation at Van's

Property: Accommodation at Van's
Address: 6 Condon Avenue | Pierre van Ryneveld, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Accommodation at Van's 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 star graded Self Catering units ranging from 1 bedroom to 3 bedrooms. All units are luxuriously appointed with a lounge, dining area, fully equipped kitchen and a master suite with a king size bed and an en suite bathroom with a bath and shower. The units have underfloor heating, airconditioning, 2 TV's with full DSTV, a lock up garage and a private patio with a BBQ. Each unit has a Wi Fi Hotspot and is serviced daily. The linen and towels are of the highest quality and the property has lovely gardens and 2 swimming pools. Meals can be provided and served in your unit apon request. A large Mall with 12 restaurants is 5 kilometers away. I am sure that you will have a wonderful and comfortable stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Accommodation at Van's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing