We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely stay with exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
“Lovely stay with exceptional service”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My children and I recently stayed at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel while we were moving house. We had a great time. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the grounds beautiful and the service truly exceptional. Theunie went out of her way to arrange a farewell party for my daughter at very short notice, and Lindiwe helped out a great deal with some administrative matters. Thank you! I can recommend Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel to anyone planning a visit to Centurion or Pretoria.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MdT2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Du Toit

On behalf of all of the staff we would like to thank-you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. Both Theunie & Lindiwe were touched by your kind words and recognition.

We hope that we made your last few days in South Africa memorable and that if you return please do stop in and see us.

Enjoy your new adventure in Australia.

Warm regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    39
    14
    7
    5
See reviews for
49
85
3
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The staff is always professional and helpful. The food always superb with excellent puddings. I will most certainly make use of them again for our work functions/worshops, as they go above and beyond to make your staff/clients feel welcome, all your requirements are met and at the best prices too!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy-Kumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Mandy

Thank-you for your wonderful review. The Chefs were exceptionally happy with the feedback as this is their reward for all their hard work.

From the Kleinkaap Team it is always such a pleasure working with you and hosting your events. We hope to see you at Kleinkaap in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Thanks for a great night out. Nice to have something different for Valentine’s. The setting was very romantic and the food superb. I would recommend it to anyone who want a relaxing evening out, or want to treat your loved one. Good quality picture and sound in the most perfect setting. Thanks again - Madelein

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madelein54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Madelein

Thank-you for your wonderful feedback on our Valentines movie evening. We are so happy that you enjoyed the event and we hope you will join us again as we have made this a monthly event due to the popularity.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

What a wonderful way to have spent our 10th Anniversary at Kleinkaap! The service was excellent, the food was excellent! I cannot fault you guys on anything! Will definitely return! Thank you so much for making our special day even more special!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Neil

Thank-you for your wonderful feedback on the Valentines evening. All the staff are very grateful for your wonderful feedback and that you included us in such a wonderful milestone.

We hope to see you on your 15th anniversary at Kleinkaap and hopefully we will be hosting another event that will be as memorable as this one was.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I spoiled my partner to a Valentines promotion KleinKaap offered. I cannot tell you how amazing it was ! The set up and layout of the picnic area, with the big screen movie ( litterally under the moontlight ) was beautiful !! The food ( picnic basket ) was super delicious and true value for money ! Big variety ! We were comfortable, spoiled and everything ran super smooth ! The staff ( from beginning to end ) were extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. Such a rare thing these days! The rooms are fully equiped, the beds is great, the breakfast is delicious :)
I would recommend KleinKaap to anyone .
Thank you for an amazing Valentines event.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Brenda

On behalf of the Kleinkaap team we would like to thank-you for your wonderful feedback. It is so motivating hearing that we exceeded our guests expectations on the evening and that they really enjoyed this special evening.

We are delighted that you could stay over and enjoy the true hospitality that Kleinkaap has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to Kleinkaap in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I treated my husband to a Valentine's movie evening under the stars at Kleinkaap. I was sooo surprised!! They have gone through so much trouble of making it extra special!! What a romantic atmosphere! Lovely wine and very good food! Thank you so much for making Valentines extra special for us!!
Janine & Manie Jansen

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Janine and Manie

On behalf of the Kleinkaap team we would like to thank-you for your wonderful feedback and for sharing such a special evening with us. The staff are truly delighted with what your comments were as this is the greatest reward to them for all the hard work that went into the event.

After the great success of this event we will be having this monthly at Kleinkaap and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

It was my and my fiancés one year engagement anniversary on the 14th of February. To celebrate this special day we joined the Kleinkaap team for there Movies by Moonlight evening. It was the perfect evening out. Each picnic spot was setup with so much attention to detail, the food was delicious and the movie – ‘A walk in the clouds’, the perfect choice for a valentines day movie. If you’re looking to have a special evening with your loved one I can highly recommend Kleinkaap’s Movies by Moonlight. It’s something different to a fancy dinner at a restaurant .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelein130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kleinkaap_Management, Manager at Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Madelein

On behalf of the Owners, Managment and Staff at Kleinkaap we would sincerly like to thank-you for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback on our movies by moonlight event. As this was the first event of its kind at Kleinkaap, all the staff are delighted about your feedback and would like to thank-you for sharing such a special evening with us.

The movies by moonlight will be a monthly event and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Shelley Herbst
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centurion hotels
3.2 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
1.1 mi away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
2.6 mi away
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#4 of 10 in Centurion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leriba Hotel
Leriba Hotel
#6 of 10 in Centurion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.6 mi away
Centurion Golf Suites Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel

Property: Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Address: 87 Jim van der Merwe Road | Clubview, Centurion 0140, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel is situated in the lush leafy suburb of Clubview in Centurion. This luxury 4 star Boutique Hotel offers luxury accommodation with all the amenities you will require to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. Friendly staff and extensive gardens are some of the small surprise you can expect at Kleinkaap. Attention to detail and extra touches like a delicious guest pantry stocked with homemade treats is what every guest can expect. All rooms are luxury en-suite king rooms with state of the art amenities, flat screen televisions and free wifi. This is the ideal venue for weddings, conferences, functions and private events. Inspired by the fairest Cape, the gracious Kleinkaap Cape Dutch Hotel enthuses beauty and elegance. This hotel is steeped in family history dating back to the Dyason family that built the original house in 1920. Beautifully restored classic cars are set amongst extensive gardens for guests to admire. The onsite restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner with a rooms service option available. The menu mirrors the seasons and the diverse chef's have the ability to cater for any taste or need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing