We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOISY” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leriba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leriba Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“NOISY”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2012

I was in room 57 and it backs on a busy highway. The traffic is very noisy. The room smelled musty. I wouldn't stay here again.

Breakfast is a standard hotel buffet.

There is construction going on right now so the grounds are not quiet.

There is no map of the grounds - it is confusing to get around.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY in rooms backing on the highway. I was with a group and we all found it very disruptive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawgigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    38
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
6
14
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

I'm coming to the end of a very pleasant 1 night/2 day stay at this hotel/lodge. The hotel was Chosen and booked by someone else It's very quiet and peaceful as it's the weekend and is out of season.

The service and manner of all the staff throughout has been outstanding, particularly the staff on reception. They have allowed me a quite late checkout having moved other guests arriving the day of my departure about to accommodate me and always have a friendly, polite and helpful attitude whenever I see them.

The room is fairly basic but is clean and comfortable with a very nice bed and a good shower. There's no a/c (not a problem at this time of year) and the channels on the tv are very limited but overall, fine.

Breakfast is delicious but apart from this, the food in the restaurant - while very reasonably priced - is limited in choice and of average standard.

The grounds are impeccably well maintained and contribute enormously to the overall peaceful atmosphere.

I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
100 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Lovely place to stay, staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
215 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Overall I have excellent memories of my 3 nights in the Leriba Hotel.
It is situated in a semi-rural setting among impeccably maintained gardens. The rooms are very well equipped (I was fortunate enough to benefit from the whisper quiet a/c) and the food, particularly the breakfast was outstanding. Some hotels in this type of setting take the opportunity to bump up prices, but this was not the case of the Leriba. Meals, the well stocked bar and the room service were all reasonably priced. The only very minor citicisms I have is that the choice of TV channels was poor and a pencil and paper beside the telephone would have been useful
While security issues are often a worry in South Africa, the arrangements for the safety of guests were both effective and discreet.
Finally the staff were all very pleasant and prepared to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: Ask for the A/c rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wingfield73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Stayed in this place for a business trip. Very disappointed in the room - quite dirty and smells, ceiling was patched up with broken pieces of wood. Ceiling fan wasnt working and there was no aircon. This was not fixed despite us raising this to reception several times. We asked to be moved and was given varying responses from people at reception, then they asked us to pay extra for the upgrade! We asked for a late check out and again, received varying answers from various people from reception, until I raised this to the Manager. I would not go back there again. The only good thing about this place is their restaurant!

Room Tip: they have executive rooms which seems to be in another part of the compound, these rooms have aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Centurion hotels

RSA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

The grounds are nice and the thatch buildings and landscaped gardens are quite attractive, but its not a good venue for a working visitor. The conference facilities are adequate, but the major problem is the rooms - especially those on the ground floor. Huge windows and doors opening onto the adjacent pathway may seem attractive, but the reality is that there is no privacy if the curtains are open. Room lighting is terrible, so when the curtains are closed, the rooms are very dark and dingy. There is no desk provided. There is a dressing table that doubles as a working area, but its height and that of the chair provided mean that using a laptop is very uncomfortable. Room cleanliness was OK, but not spotless. Food is good and the restaurant staff were great - quite a contrast to the largely disinterested reception staff.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPWJ_RSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maynooth, Ireland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Stayed here for four nights in March during a business trip to South Africa.

The hotel is on a nice piece of landscaped gardens near the town of Centurion.

The leisure facilities in the hotel are quite limited. There was a small outside pool which I didn't use on account of the weather.

The reception staff were very helpful and friendly at all times.

The rooms were nice and comfortable, not luxurious and in a sort of motel style. Ate at the restaurant a few times which was very nice - no complaints whatsoever there.

There is very little to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel so transport would be a good idea.

Overall, was satisfied with the hotel but if I was returning to the area, I might look into an alternative.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wrightser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Centurion hotels
0.4 mi away
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
Kleinkaap Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Centurion
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotels by Marriott Pretoria Centurion
2.9 mi away
African Pride Irene Country Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Centurion Lake Hotel
Centurion Lake Hotel
#3 of 10 in Centurion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Elephant Hotel & Conference Centre
1.5 mi away
Road Lodge Centurion
Road Lodge Centurion
#10 of 10 in Centurion
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leriba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leriba Hotel

Property: Leriba Hotel
Address: 245 End Avenue | Clubview, Centurion 0157, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Centurion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Centurion
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Leriba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leriba Hotelis a 4 and 5 Star hotel nestled on 12 hectares of indigenous forest on the banks of the Hennops River in Centurion. It's strategically located and easy accessible from Pretoria and Johannesburg. The hotel is walking distance to Centurion City and Centurion Gautrain Station, 35 minutes from Johannesburg, 45 minutes from OR Tambo International Airport and 10 minutes to Pretoria. The award winning hotel boasts: • 73 Luxury en suite rooms which includes 15 five [5] Star Business Suites. • 20 Fully equipped conference venues that can accommodate up to 1200 delegates per day. • Wide variety of teambuilding adventures • 2 Full a la carte restaurants with walk in wine cellar • Fully equipped gymnasium and physiotherapist on site • Swimming pools, pergola and private dining areas. We also offer complimentary shuttle service to and from the Centurion Gautrain Station, Centurion Shopping mall and Centurion area. Leriba Hotel offers unequalled hospitality and in depth understanding of every guest's needs and provides a haven of natural elegance with luxury accommodation, excellent service and superior facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leriba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leriba Hotel Centurion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing