We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leriba Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
20
44
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
44
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshemmingways restaurantbusiness suitefine dininglots of parkingstandard roomother guestscountry feelconference venuecape townconference facilitiesfree wifibeautiful hotelgautrain stationchapterhemingwaygardenherbs
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

2 night business trip stay - disappointed in the room specs as the hotel appears a little outdated as opposed to the photos on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunate surprises:
- 51cm 'bulb screen' television
- no face towels in the bath room
- all plugs in my room tripped each time I attempted to iron (not good for business trip/stays)
- not that much of a variety when it comes to the buffet breakfast - pretty much stock standard/your usual suspects

positives:
- staff were extremely friendly and attentive
- convenient location if doing business in or around the Momentum head office in Centurion

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brad_capetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I stayed in the Leriba after recommendation from a colleague. It is a bit remote in Centurion and quite a way to Johannesburg.
The garden is wonderful, the pool as well (although I didn't use it), the restaurant offers a great steak and the room is nice equipped. However, it is quite noisy as some others wrote already in their review. The doors are very thin, so are the windows and you can hear almost everything happening outside your room.
Price is ok for what you get.

If you are sick of being in the big hotels which are always the same, this is a good difference!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice_T_GER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

I was in room 57 and it backs on a busy highway. The traffic is very noisy. The room smelled musty. I wouldn't stay here again.

Breakfast is a standard hotel buffet.

There is construction going on right now so the grounds are not quiet.

There is no map of the grounds - it is confusing to get around.

Room Tip: DO NOT STAY in rooms backing on the highway. I was with a group and we all found it very disruptive.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawgigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

I'm coming to the end of a very pleasant 1 night/2 day stay at this hotel/lodge. The hotel was Chosen and booked by someone else It's very quiet and peaceful as it's the weekend and is out of season.

The service and manner of all the staff throughout has been outstanding, particularly the staff on reception. They have allowed me a quite late checkout having moved other guests arriving the day of my departure about to accommodate me and always have a friendly, polite and helpful attitude whenever I see them.

The room is fairly basic but is clean and comfortable with a very nice bed and a good shower. There's no a/c (not a problem at this time of year) and the channels on the tv are very limited but overall, fine.

Breakfast is delicious but apart from this, the food in the restaurant - while very reasonably priced - is limited in choice and of average standard.

The grounds are impeccably well maintained and contribute enormously to the overall peaceful atmosphere.

I would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Lovely place to stay, staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews