We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best salads I have ever eat!”

Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Hoedspruit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: African, Italian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Real Italian Restaurant, in the Lowveld. Home made Pasta end home made Pizza.All our food is prepared " a la Minute". Italian Chef and owner.Also available meat, chicken, seafood and vegeterian menu`. Luxury garden and play area for the kids. In the evening, romantic atmosphere with oil lamps and relaxing music.
Klerksdorp, North-West, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“One of the best salads I have ever eat!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

When we visited Hoedspruit, we stop for a meal at this restaurant. The food was very good, my husband ordered a Rump steak with chips and I've ordered a Gorgozola salad. My husband enjoyed his meal very much - steak was perfectly cooked and the chips was very crisp and tasty. My salad was beautifully served and I could see that the chef really care about the way he served the food. Very pretty and tasty salad - I would certainly visit this restaurant again when I pass through Hoedspruit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    86
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
“Our farewell meal”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

On the very last day of our stay in Hoedspruit we had an excellent fillet steak in this friendly Italian restaurant in Hoedspruit.
Steaks in South Afrika are in general above average as we have experienced during our 2 week vacation. This was one to remember.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HanElla2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ermelo, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hospitality and excellent food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We have eaten at Cala la Pasta several times for us it is a must when we are in Hoedspruit.
The reasons are the excellent food, breakfast, lunch and dinner, the great atmosphere the owners Luca and Erica and the staff make us feel at home. Cala la Pasta is defenitely our favorite restaurant in Hoedspruit. Cannot wait to return soon.

Els and Bieneke from the Netherlands

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank baasje62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benschop, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good real Italian food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Good hospitality and very good pizza's and pasta's. A real Italian experience with very nice owners! Would definitely come back to Carla la Pasta when visiting Hoedspuit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 580Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lausanne
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A really good italian restaurant”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Amazing to eat so good italian food in South Africa...It seems to be in Rome ! All is excellent, service is nice, Lucas and his wife Erica so kind. Don't miss this adress in Hoedspruit !

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
 
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Cala la Pasta Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing