We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Khaya Ndlovu Manor House
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This lodge is the most incredible place to experience. It's the best of all worlds. Do you want to kick back and do absolutely nothing - and receive 5 star service? Then this is the place for you. The food is superb, the staff is amazing, and the facilities are breathtaking. Or perhaps you would like to safari, or explore the surrounding area, or even go on a walkabout? Then this is also the place for you. Most safaris have a very rigid schedule....you must be up by.....you must have breakfast by.....you must depart by.....you will return at..... Not so at the Khaya Ndlovu Manor House! I chose when and where to go, while relying heavily on the beautiful Renel and most incredibly efficient and accommodating Cindy. From the top down and from the bottom up, each and every detail is attended to. Seldom did I need to ask for anything. They pay attention to the smallest of details, and your wishes and desires simply materialize without ever having asked. Amazing. I am a female, solo traveler, and felt that I was visiting with long time friends. Joining other guests for breakfast and dinner was also very nice. They offer various packages, and whatever the charges, it's extremely reasonable. My first class experience began with Renel and Cindy personally picking me up from the nearby airport. They made themselves available at all times, they organized/scheduled/made transportation arrangements for whatever my hearts desires were for the day. No advance notice necessary. Unbelievably accommodating. Oh, did I mention the staff? Again, first class - 5 star service. Whether it's housekeeping, the cooks (fabulous!), Kendrick the guide, or George that takes such good care of all of us - they all work together flawlessly to cater to each and every need/desire that you have. Endearing, each and every one of them. I cannot rate this place high enough. Oh, and I must also highlight the three hour 'African Dream' massage that I experienced on the day of my arrival. Oh My Goodness! Imagine an excellent massage outdoors, overlooking a watering hole, while hearing the sounds of the bush surrounding and enveloping you. WOW! To all the beautiful and lovely people at this lodge that made my experience of a lifetime exceed my wildest dreams, I thank you ALL from the bottom of my heart. And for such an incredible experience. I pray that one day I can return :)

Room Tip: I chose the Leadwood Suite (honeymoon suite). Spacious, spectacular, and absolutely perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fearlessinfuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Stacy,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. My staff are wonderful people and they truly go the extra mile to make sure our guests are well taken care of.
You were just a breath of fresh air, you were such an easy guest to please and we came to know yo as family. we were sad to see you leave but truly believe we will have the privilege of seeing you sometime in the near future.

Best Regards
Ronel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    35
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
53
136
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed in the Leadwood honeymoon suite. The room was beautiful appointed. The bathroom had a spa bath and separate shower which opened to a private enclosed outside area.
The view from the dining area and pool, was on a waterhole, where the animals came to drink regularly.
Meals and game drives were included.
A very new establishment and well on the way to success.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thereza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel100, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Thereza,

Thank you for your kind words, I have to agree there is no other view quite like ours. The waterhole is so captivating that it is difficult to pull yourself away to go on any outings.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind Regards

Ronel & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maputo, Mozambique
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We just loved it! The lodge's underneath concept is to make the visitors happy and they achieve it! What amazed us more, is the house architecture: a sumptuous place, but completely opened to the wonderful garden and bush! There is no real separation between inside and outside. And, of course, having breakfast with wild animals at a mere 50mt from us is something! Finally, the game drives make you feel completely immersed in the bush!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronel100, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ana,

We appreciate your wonderful review, thank you very much. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is the perfect getaway for those who just want to relax. We try our best to make our guests feel special and relaxed and I am glad to hear we achieved out goal.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ronel & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The house is overwhelming, and all are very friendly. The Location close the mountains near a waterhole is breathtaking.
We stayed in a self-catering unit (didn't use the kitchen) which is quite large and acceptable, but we should have stayed in the house itself.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Klaus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, Front Office Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Klaus,

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay.

The house sure is the best option

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had an amazing stay. Staff were wonderful and the entire hotel is so stylish. Great game viewing from the pool. Look out for the little in-house bushbuck. Dinner and Breakfast is taken at a communal table which sometimes makes for amazing conversation with fellow house guests (and other times a little bit annoying when those guests are a bit obnoxious).

Absolute superb value for money for what you get.

This hotel is worth a trip on its own.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wikusdutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, Front Office Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Hi Wikus,

Glad to hear you enjoyed the sightings from the pool and all we could offer

Hope to see you again soon

Kind regards
Khaya Ndlovu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I had a group of 10 people at Khaya Ndlovu. in June. The ages were from , 8 to 80 and everyone loved their stay. The staff works at making everyone feel special. A family of 4 loved the place so much they chose to stay rather than do two of the activities I had planned. I returned one day to find the chef playing tripoly with the two children. I can't say enough about how wonderful this manor house is. The boma dinner they planned was way above expectations. The best I have ever had, and i have been to many as African Safaris are my business.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hourse are excellent. Their are cottages for those who would like self caterin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveledie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, Front Office Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Oh Edi,

It was so lovely having you all with us. I am so glad to hear that you all had a wonderful time with us. It sure was fun to have you all around.

Hope you and your husband are doing well

Kind regards
Khaya Ndlovu staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed one night, on recommendation, at this beautiful Manor House while in transit to another lodge further into the Sabi Sands. I wished I could have stayed longer! It is a beautiful home, and the view to the water hole and its frequent animal visitors from the deck overlooking the infinity pool, absolutely breathtaking. The accomodations are luxurious, the staff are very attentive, the food delicious and the grounds well manicured. I was totally relaxed. The game drive with Nicholas was a wonderful learning experience and I saw a few animals that I had not seen on previous drives elsewhere. I also enjoyed meeting and feeding rose petals to the resident Bushbuck, Jordie; he was a delight to see up close. Thank you to Ronel and all the staff for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WaterGal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, Front Office Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
What a wonderful treat to hear that our guest loved the service that our staff has offered them, right from the food to the accommodation. And ofcourse not forgetting the entertainment that little Jordan offers.

Hope to see again

Kind regards
Khaya Ndlovu staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoedspruit
5.9 mi away
Kapama River Lodge
Kapama River Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kapama Private Game Reserve
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
14.0 mi away
Phelwana Game Lodge
Phelwana Game Lodge
#15 of 102 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
12.4 mi away
umVangati House
umVangati House
#1 of 19 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Unembeza Boutique Lodge
Unembeza Boutique Lodge
#7 of 102 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.4 mi away
African Rock Lodge
African Rock Lodge
#2 of 102 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
13.4 mi away
Bushriver Lodge
Bushriver Lodge
#5 of 102 in Hoedspruit
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khaya Ndlovu Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khaya Ndlovu Manor House

Property: Khaya Ndlovu Manor House
Address: R40, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 102 Speciality Lodging in Hoedspruit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Khaya Ndlovu Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scanning the majestic Northern Drakensberg mountain range, the Khaya Ndlovu Manor House wooden decked terrace offers a sweeping panoramic view, which will leave you breathless! Khaya Ndlovu is situated in the northern corner of the big game Blue Canyon Conservancy, a stone's throw from the Kruger National Park. Khaya Ndlovu Manor House - more than just a "game lodge experience". Luxury is elegantly under stated offering an external and a stylish internal dining area, two lounges with DSTV. Free uncapped Wi-Fi is also available. Five comfortable colonial style bedrooms offer a choice of single or king size beds, all elegantly draped with spacious mosquito nets. Each room overlooks the landscaped garden, which provides a playground for the resident monkeys, abundant squirrels, tortoises and a host of chattering bird species. Whilst the sun sets on a dreamy day, sip on a sundowner chosen from our well stocked bar, before enjoying the four course dinner offered every night. As South Africa is home to a host of different cultures, our trained chefs provide a tempting sampler of the rich assortment of culinary traditions. Special requirements are catered for. Retreat to an intimate haven of relaxation and indulge in one of the many treatments offered by our mini spa. Listen to the sounds of the African bush whilst our trained therapist spoils you rotten! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Khaya Ndlovu Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khaya Ndlovu Manor House South Africa/Hoedspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing