We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Khaya Ndlovu Manor House
Nearby Hotels
Swadini A Forever Resort(Hoedspruit)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$773
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$753
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Buffalo Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$1,045
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$986
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$966
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2,332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)
US$1,195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
272
41
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
41
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolblue canyonwatering holegarden suitegame driveswater holeother guestshoneymoon suitecourse dinnerdrakensberg mountainsperfect servicesabi sandshoedspruit areahome from homeamazing placethe entire staffwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you are looking for luxury and refinement, yet wanting a safari ... look no further.

Don't be in a rush, enjoy life and soak in the pampering that you will receive at Khaya Ndlovu. Spend at least five days here, as you will want to take you time and not hurry through the experience.

Bring good books to read after a lovely breakfast, and then again while drinking poolside with snacks. They are constantly surprising you with snacks and drinks between meals. Get a massage, go on an afternoon safari and come back to a meal that is fantasic. End the night by the fireplace meeting a select few global travelers that you will end your stay grateful to have met, since only great people would choose an elegant manor home to enjoy their safari experience.

Going on a safari must be more than a truck ride to see animals, and certainly better than a hotel with 100 other guests. We are planning our next visit with friends, and other with family in 3 years.

Our three kids loved it totally, and it changed their perspectives, refined their tasted and... they were treated so very kindly by the staff constantly.

Thank you to all at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House for this phenomenal experience!

Room Tip: If a family of five, they have Garden Suites (in the garden area) with a room with 3 twin beds, one bedroom with a King bed, living room and kitchen (perfect), if you are a couple or just with one child stay in the main building.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewJernigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Friends,

We so loved getting to know your family during your 5 day stay. Your kids were so friendly and polite. You arrived as guests but left as friends that we wont easily forget. We cannot wait to welcome you back to the Manor House.

Kind Regards
Ronel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I were treated so incredibly well while we stayed at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House. We spent most of our days going on game drives and our evenings being lavished with great service and food. The time we spent with our field guide on game drives was the best we could have had, getting personal attention and learning so much about South Africa. The animal viewing was not always the best as far as the "Big 5", but what we learned and did get to see was awesome. If you get a chance, you must ask for Chris Martin to do your drives. The only issue we had was not having a set itinerary. We were a bit confused a couple of days as to what we were actually going to do, but it all worked out. Make sure that you take the initiative to sit down and get everything set on your first day so that you don't have any questions the rest of your stay. We had an amazing time and really connected with the staff and the other guests. Dinner was family style with the other guests which gave us the opportunity to meet others, hear about their experiences, and ultimately add a new level to our stay. And the food could not have been better. Overall, our stay was great and if and when we get the chance to head back to South Africa, we will certainly call Khaya Ndlovu Manor House our home again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hillary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Hillary,

thank you for your great review. Chris is by far one of the best guides in the industry and he so enjoyed taking you on drives. It was such a pleasure to host you in our home, we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Ronel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Warm and friendly service, great views, animal lovers paradise, wild animal viewing from the pool, homely, lovely garden, George is a star. We can highly recommend staying here, sorry that we only spent one night there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Ellie,

We fully agree one nigh is simply not enough time at Khaya Ndlovu. We hope to see you longer for your next visit.

Ronel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We only spent two nights there - but they were just brilliant. The location is awesome, the pool is amazing, the food delicious and the team is great! We can recommend it full-heartedly and would come back anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gullivers T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Gullivers,

It was so nice to welcome you to our Manor House, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you will stay a few extra nights the next time you visit us.

Ronel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay, mostly because the staff is so friendly and helpfull. Princess And Susan are wonderful Cooks, All waitresses are so nice and friendly, they are making your stay great! The only think we missed is some information about nice things to do in the area of Hoedspruit, we asked the manager but she couldn't give is any brochure.
The Manor House is wonderful, we stayed in the familyroom and I think The owner has to upgrade this a bit. Electricity is working on a very strange way, kitchen is quit old, tap is leaking, bedroom and bathometer are great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MAPJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_KNMH123, General Manager at Khaya Ndlovu Manor House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Mapje,

Princess and Suzen are wonderful chefs and they prepare the meals with such passion. Thank you for your advice about the family unit, we have been looking at ways to solve the difficult light switches.

Ronel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews