We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tshukudu Bush Camp
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapama River Lodge(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$788
US$749
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Kapama Southern Camp(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$991
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapama Karula(Kapama Private Game Reserve)
US$2,380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Garonga Safari Camp(Makalali Private Game Reserve)(Great Value!)
US$1,220
US$943
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Pools Resort(Hoedspruit)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
34
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself drivinggame drive vehiclemorning walkgame viewingmale lionself cateringnext morningwild animalsroarwalkssylviacheetahrangerbushaccommodationguideafrica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Having gone to Tshukudu for the first time this year in Jan . I must say i was more than pleasantly surpirsed.
Tshukudu is really a must to anyone that enjoys wildlife or the bush. It adds a whole new outlook on the animals,such as there shy jackel Grey( Still getting used to people) all the way to there friendly cheeta Floppy and many of there other animals. Also having such an awesome, knowledgeable and friendly Ranger such as David really completes the experiance im so happy to have gone with the family and will definatly go ago soon. Really makes you miss Tshukudu from the second you leave you already wana come back

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My entire family-in-law from The Netherlands and I (16 persons in total, ranging from 80 years to 9 months) recently enjoyed a week's stay at Tshukudu Bush Camp. Being South African, I had certain expectations in terms of the facilities as well as the game-viewing opportunities. I was not disappointed and nor were the family. We had great fun self-catering, enjoying most meals around the campfire in the boma. We went on walks, drives and even had a bush breakfast. A definite highlight were the close-up encounters we had with various 'stars' from the breeding and rehabilitation programmes. Rangers Jake (our principle ranger) and David are passionate about the bush and were very informative. The staff at the camp are also very helpful. Sylvia, the owner, was very helpful when making the booking and catering to our specifc needs. It's a small park, some 5000ha, but it's packed with lots to do and see! There are also other interesting places to visit in the area (see Tshukudu's website for more details).

Room Tip: There are several cottages and dorm-type rooms to choose from that cater for everyone's needs. We booked out the entire camp.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NickyBekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

I had a friend visiting form the UK, and we ended up here. What an amazing experience. Initially we were a bit taken aback, as there was no kettle in the room, but after that first coffee and rusks around the fire in the morning, we were hooked! Jakes, the ranger/ camp manager, was an absolute inspiration. His love for the animals and the bush was infectious. Thank you, Jakes 1The staff were all friendly and helpful too.We should have stayed 4 nights, but ended up staying for a 5th night. It was so awesome, sitting around the fire at night, stargazing or fire gazing, listening to the sounds of the bush or the silence and jut getting the soul restored!

Room Tip: We had the honeymoon suite!!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lion Cottage wenn man zu viert ist
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews