We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect meal”
Review of Safari Club - CLOSED

Safari Club
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Hoedspruit, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect meal”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I just had a perfect Ostrich fillet and loved it. Also all our guests loved their food. Well done. We have great restaurants on Hoedspruit.

Helpful?
1 Thank AfricanRockLodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Okay sports pub”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We came here to watch the World Cup Football and enjoy a meal. Service was friendly but the food was not stunning. I had a steak that was slightly tough and the vegetables were insipid

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JulietteP_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoedspruit, Limpopo, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dining and overall experience at the new look Safari Club”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I am a regular visitor to the Safari Club, extending over a period of many, many years, The club imparts a great and relaxed ambience-an ideal place to watch the latest sports events together with a drink and/or a meal or just to relax with your family. The food is ALWAYS good - especially now after the introduction of the new menu featuring some tasty traditional South African dishes. Congratulations to Gavin and his staff-keep up the good work guys !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
“Great end to a long day”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I had to come to Hoedspruit on business, after a long drive I came to the safari club, the food was great and Gift was a pleasant surprise as a waiter. Very relaxing vibe, not to busy as to take away from the surrounding bush feel, look forward to come this way agian

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had lunch here and was pleasantly surprised. It has a nice deck and ambiance and extensive and diverse menu. I had a pasta dish that was really good—especially for South Africa where I have found that Italian dishes often lack the appropriate flavors. Abigail was an outstanding server and very friendly and personable.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nemophilist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Club also viewed

 
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing