We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Covered verandah Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Swimming pool
Covered verandah
Lounge
BBQ in Bush
Outside View
Masters Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Masters Bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom
Kitchen
Ensuite main bathroom
Outside shower
Bush trail
Dining area/Verandah
Exterior
Lounge/Diningroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lukkasz83
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very nice lodge, well equipped with everything you need. The only thing I would say is that the aircon in the biggest room needs to be upgraded as this room was quiet warm. This lodge is ideal for families and offers great sightings of wildlife. I would highly recommend as a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for the positive feedback. We have already serviced the aircon in the main bedroom. It just needed a gas refill and is working now 100%.


Kind regards,
Marula Bush Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy-T-13...
Cumbria
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a beautiful house , well decorated but importantly much thought had gone into the details: from kitchen equipment to the marvellous outdoor brai and the drench outdoor shower. The house is well situated; its a large estate but other houses are not really visible. There is much to do in the area provided you are prepared to travel, but its very relaxing to stay at home !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2015
Dear Judy,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted that you were happy with the accommodation. Hope to see you again!.
Kind regards,
Erna
Marula Bush Lodge
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-Ray-BC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded expectation and then some more”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Marula Bush Lodge out for 4 nights at the end of January and what an amazing experience it was. We would love to come back and visit this house every year! The owner was so wonderful she even had a nearby neighbor bring over the R25/- we over paid! What made this house so special was its privacy, no road views, no noise just peace and quite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the house is bigger than you would think it is.
Liked least: Leaving...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heiloo
Reviewed 13 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bloemfontein
Reviewed 9 November 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johannesburg
Reviewed 20 October 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing