We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FABULOUS!”

Fun Time Tours Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 8 Tours in Hoedspruit
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fun Time Tours & Transfers offers road transfers to / from major airports, hotels, game lodges and tourist attractions in the Kruger National Park and Johannesburg area. We offer day trips to Kruger Park, Panorama Route, Moholoholo Animal Rehabilitation, Cheetah Breeding, Elephant Sanctuary, Jessica the Hippo, Boat Cruise, Shangaana Cultural Village, Reptile Park, Hot Air Ballooning, Bird Watching, Abseiling, Helicopter Ride, Golfing, White Water Rafting, Kayaking, Micro Light Flight, etc.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Barney and FunTimeTours made our time spent in Kruger Park and Djuma reserve an experience of a lifetime! Planning from the USA seemed daunting but Barney made it easy to customize our vacation and responded to our many questions and had answers in record time!!! Every request was met and he surpassed all our expectations!! Not only a great advisor but a great driver and guide too!!For those with special dietary requirements (ie kosher), Barney was especially helpful and understanding.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Professional, courteous service”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I used the company for a transfer to and from my game lodge from the Hoedspruit airport, as well as for a day trip from the lodge. Both Barney and Venishia respond very quickly to emails and Venishia was right on time for all the transfers, and very kind to boot! Highly recommended. Prices very reasonable. Will definitely use this company to book my next SA adventure as they know the entire country very well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhb
2 reviews
“What a trip!!! TG for Fun Time Tours”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

we have just returned from a week in the Kruger / Hoedspruit area. Thanks to Fun Time Tours our trip was amazing. Their knowledge with regards to trees and birds nevermind the animals was amazing. Even my 8 year old did not complain once that she was board. THANK YOU FUN TIME TOURS next year same time :)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“South African Tour”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We had a brilliant time on the trip. Good service, lots of fun, good talks around the camp fire and great bush drives. The amount of Game that we saw was amazing. Barney’s Game Ranging and Tracking experience led us timorously to the herds of wildlife that we would not normally have seen. Cape Town was good fun and we were lucky to have seen three sharks on our cage dive. Barney organized our safari from start to finish. Leaving it to the experts gives you high value for money. What an adventure.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mhimbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Panorama Tour”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Made our reservation for the day tour prior to arriving in SA. Not knowing any of the tour guides, we chose Barney's company based on the reviews. Barney himself picked us us at our safari lodge and took us on our tour of the mountains and Blyde canyon. Can't say enough about the tour. Barney was very courteous, informative and went out of his way to make sure we had a great adventure with him. Highly recommend funtime tours. Gary & Marilyn, Colorado, USA

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fun Time Tours Day Tours also viewed

Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
 
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
Hoedspruit, Limpopo Province
 

Been to Fun Time Tours Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing