We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, highly recommended!”
Review of Nyaleti Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nyaleti Lodge
Ranked #4 of 24 Hoedspruit B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I recently booked for just one night with Pam and Richard as I needed to be close to Hoedspruit for the night and I have to say the lodge surpassed my expectations dramatically!! I had a wonderful, large clean room that was clearly decorated with taste and a warm outside shower if you are feeling adventurous (I was!). The hosts are very friendly and Richard has some stunning photography which adorns the walls. Breakfast was also highly recommended, with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, croissants and much more- we were even joined by a local family of warthog!!

Overall, highly recommended and I hope to see them both again soon.

Josh

Room Tip: I had the Cheetah room which was lovely. Very large indoor bath and a great outdoor shower which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TripAdvised89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you, Josh, for your excellent review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I really enjoyed meeting you and wish you all the best on your course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's a beautiful place, nice, big and clean rooms with stunning photos. Pam knows what hospitality means as we felt immediately at home at Nyalety Lodge. Thank you. Will definitely recommend your place

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Gabri359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Thank you Gabri for your review. We look forward to seeing you when you next come to South Africa on holiday on a volunteer programme.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I would really like to thank Pam and Richard for the most warm welcoming lodge i have ever slept in. Hospitality is 110%. I really felt at home and will consider this lodge to anybody who wants peace and comfort and really wants to feel at home. You have the services you need.

Thank you Pam and Richard

Room Tip: All the rooms are absolutely perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NyaletiLodge, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

I'm glad you felt so at home at Nyaleti Lodge. It was wonderful to meet you and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerdRatekau_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Manager at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 221karlheinzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cristinasS8661AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam W, Owner at Nyaleti Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bellou97438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoedspruit
12.8 mi away
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
Kurhula Wildlife Lodge
#2 of 2 in Balule Nature Reserve
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Belgium Inn
The Belgium Inn
#5 of 24 in Hoedspruit
60 reviews
14.1 mi away
umVangati House
umVangati House
#1 of 24 in Hoedspruit
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
African Rock Lodge
African Rock Lodge
#1 of 103 in Hoedspruit
358 reviews
14.3 mi away
River House
River House
#7 of 24 in Hoedspruit
42 reviews
2 mi away
Bushbaby River Lodge
Bushbaby River Lodge
#2 of 24 in Hoedspruit
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nyaleti Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nyaleti Lodge

Address: 312 Maroela Street, Hoedspruit 1380, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Hoedspruit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Hoedspruit
Price Range: £82 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nyaleti Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a small, intimate peaceful retreat in the bushveld. We offer bed & breakfast to a maximum of 10 guests at two neighbouring properties. Our five attractive bedrooms all have private decks or patios. Most have outdoor showers. Enjoy access to the lounge and all facilities. Relax on the patio, decks or in the pool, overlooking the estate and the escarpment Watch plains game which walk freely on the estate and birds in the beautiful landscaped gardens. Enjoy walks and drive on the well-stocked wildlife estate. Sundowners on the terrace or viewing deck. Kruger Park, Moholoholo, spectacular Blyde River Canyon and many places of interest are within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Nyaleti Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nyaleti Lodge South Africa/Hoedspruit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing