We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kruger National Park
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Singita Lebombo Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Amazing view, amazing experience, amazing guides and rangers. Staff is just incredible and the food is great and offered all the time! Rooms are very comfortable! They usually choose a night to celebrate african culture and food with typical dances and foods (zebras, gnus, springbok, kudu, crocodile, malva pudding, etc). Christoff, Sara, Nick and Ronnie were just great. They make every experience unique and worth it to remember each detail forever...

Room Tip: Room number 6 and 7 have amazing views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
There are newer reviews for Singita Lebombo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

The best experience we have ever had so far, it was everything, there is nothing I would change, maybe only the time I stayed, it was too short. Our ranger was Nick, and he completed the perfect experience of the lodge, all of our game drives were a unique experience, we could see that he and the tracker had a great experience and we actually learned a lot through them. The staff at the lodge will make sure that you have everything you need, it is the perfect experience for couples, honeymooners, etc. The food at the restaurant was really good, and if you don't like something in the menu don't worry they can prepare something else for you. The dinner under the sky is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4Leisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This was our first safari, we stayed 4 nights with our 3 kids (15, 13 and 11). We really enjoyed the whole experience. The lodge is beautiful, the rooms are very confortable and luxurious. Everything is very upscale and very tasteful.

Regarding the Safari, The Land Rovers were very confortable, well equipped and in great condition, our guides Chris and Sunday were outstanding, always willing to satisfy our needs. We saw many animals including the big five plus chetahs and wild dogs, they call this the magnificent 7.

The food and service were sensational, the staff was very friendly at all times. We are definitely coming back soon to do another Safari, we want to try a different Singita Lodge.

They even have a great store where they sell a lot of beautiful merchandise from South Africa.

I really recommend Singita lebombo. Book it!!! it will be a life experience.

Room Tip: There is a room in the top of the mountain that has the best view to the river.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HUH42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lebombo lodge was super. It's an experience of a lifetime. The accommodation was great, the view from our room was spectacular and just everything in general was world class!!!!! The staff were friendly and extremely polite. Have been to other game parks in SA but this was some place. Since this is in Kruger we expected to see much more game otherwise all perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Until now the Travel of my life. the best staff , the best location, the best experience, the best safaris, the best lodge.
Everythings tops.
Unforgetable the stars, the cocktails at sunset and the dinner at the jungle.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CORMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

After quite a few safaris in various sports of the world I really did not think it possible to dazzle me. I was wrong.

From the moment of arrival, met at the airstrip with refreshments and a guide to take us to the lodge (that part goes with all Singitas and most lodges) to arrival at the lodge welcomes with a drink, moist towels and a very detailed and helpful briefing on what to expect in addition to a interview about all our preferences. We are quite demanding of our culinary preferences and Singita Lebombo met our requests accurately and graciously (that cannot be said of all Singita nor most other lodges although they all purport to do so).

Our guide and tracker were gracious, helpful and extremely knowledgable. Both were denizens of the bush themselves and their abilities were outstanding, as were there constant explanations of everything happening. Both were enthusiastic and determined to help us experience whet we were most interested in. We love to walk, so we had walks on each of our twice-daily safaris. It was exhausting, because they both would keep going to find special things (a hidden European Swallow nest with three eggs inside, a rhinoceros heading to water at dusk, three cheetah on a hunt, on and on). Each trip went to different places, which provided distinct and unique perspectives on the area. The lodge benefits by being one of the most remote, which also means wildlife is less predictable than happens in the older lodges (Sabi Sands lodges, for example) that have wildlife habituated to humans, thus with much more accessible views. That has it's own pleasure, but Lebombo far exceeds them in the thrilling reality of the experience.

The food was simply outstanding, as was the wine selection and every other aspect of our stay. They do laundry during the day and return it in time for evening, so there is no need to carry much clothing.

For the first time in our lives we completely forgot that we were meant to leave and ended out in a rush to be ready. This was one of the best travel experiences of our lives. We will return! It seems grotesquely expensive but it is worth every penny.

Room Tip: My favourite is Room #5 which is the furthest away from the lodge, as well as a five minute walk and...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbcarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The setting in the bush is lovely. Although the Lodge is VERY high end, it doesn't overwhelm its surroundings. Our room was beautiful with a lovely sitting area, very nice dressing area, indoor and outdoor shower and a delightful deck overlooking the river. My son slept outside one night, under mosquito netting, and said he loved it. He started outside the next night but rain around 1am forced him inside. The guide/spotter and drives were all perfect. We were constantly amazed at their ability to 'find' the less visible animals like cheetahs. And, the food and service. . .I can only say it was just perfect. All in all to say I loved it would be an understatement.

Room Tip: We were in #15 and while it is a long walk to the lodge, we loved its location.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wally k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kruger National Park hotels
43.7 mi away
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
Lion Sands - Tinga Lodge
#2 of 13 in Kruger National Park
387 reviews
51.4 mi away
Royal Malewane
Royal Malewane
#2 of 175 in Kruger National Park
254 reviews
26.0 mi away
Hoyo-Hoyo Safari Lodge
Hoyo-Hoyo Safari Lodge
#55 of 175 in Kruger National Park
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
148.4 mi away
Pafuri Camp
Pafuri Camp
#49 of 175 in Kruger National Park
165 reviews
24.2 mi away
Hamiltons Tented Safari Camp
Hamiltons Tented Safari Camp
#45 of 175 in Kruger National Park
322 reviews
58.9 mi away
Jock Safari Lodge
Jock Safari Lodge
#34 of 175 in Kruger National Park
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singita Lebombo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Lebombo Lodge

Address: Private Concession | Eastern South Central, Kruger National Park 1350, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Kruger National Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 175 Speciality Lodging in Kruger National Park
Price Range: £2,771 - £2,841 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kruger National Park, north-east of Johannesburg, boasts a truly unique lodge. Guests stay in scarcely visible lofts perched like eagle nests on stilts built into the top of basalt cliffs. The rooms with floor-to-ceiling glass walls look onto breathtaking scenery and a setting renowned for its concentration of game. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Singita Lebombo Hotel Kruger National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing