We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Havasu Sands All Suite Resort
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We needed a decent place to stay, and that's what we got here - but nothing more than that. The facility appears old and a bit run down. The pool is not heated, but reasonably clean. Can't say the same for the hot tub, it was lukewarm, cloudy, and didn't work at all one day. The room would have been at the height of fashion in the early 80s, I'd say - but everything is now dingy and worn. If you want to cook in the kitchenette, I'd rewash everything first. A bottle of dish soap and a sponge that looked older than I am was on the sink for use...ugh. At least climate control worked well, we used both heat and AC and both were fine. They had a lot of channels on TV, which was nice. We did not use the Internet while we were there. The bed was relatively comfortable. My daughter slept in the murphy bed (pretty cool, BTW) in the living room and that seemed fine. Sheets and towels were clean and the bathroom was pretty clean. At one point I walked barefoot on the carpet after my shower, and my damp feet stuck to the carpet - EEEEEW! I recommend wearing shoes or at least socks at all times. The facility is noisy, due in part to the acoustics of the center courtyard. Two kids playing and making average noise is magnified tenfold in the courtyard so it sounds like there is a party going on. Per other reviews I've read, it does seem like the people there know each other, the pool area was really crowded one evening, I felt like we were intruding when we came to swim and lounge. No one was unfriendly, though. There is a grill for cookouts down there, which is nice. The breakfast bar is pretty weak, and coffee was almost never available outside the lobby (though I thought it was advertised that they always had it). Overall, the place served its purpose - we had a roof over our heads that was reasonably clean in the key areas, we slept well at night, and the price was definitely right. But do not expect much beyond that.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for a room on the ground floor - there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maznblu4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    10
    9
    5
See reviews for
24
13
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nothing special here. A bit noisy during the evening as all the rooms face out to the pool area. There is a cheap laundry room. Basic breakfast available but it didn't entice us, there was nowhere to eat it, except in your room. Bed was quite firm, but we slept well enough. Not a bad experience, just not a memorable on

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urbantourer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manson, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Was very disappointed in the hotel the pictures must have been taken 10 years ago. The girl that checked us in was rude...talking on the phone when we came in, never said anything to us and preceded to talk to someone another 5 minutes while we waited, then we got there 45 early before check in and she said very nasty that the room wasn't ready, I asked could she find out when...she huffed and left and came back and threw the confirmation paper for us to sign. In the morning we were ready to leave at 8 and the breakfast they offered wasn't opened until 9 and the office wasn't even open to check out! Should never have paid for it before hand because I would have left!

Room Tip: If you are planning a economy trip for more than 1 night it could be good has kitchens in all units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbtraveler0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

Palm Bay, FL
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

I really have mixed reviews on this place. First of all...requested king bed, got a double. The suite was very warm & you CANNOT adjust the temperature ~ they control it (not good). Very hot trying to sleep. The bed was very old and not very comfortable. The bath towels (2) were very old and small. The tub did not drain well and you were standing in ankle deep water while showering. I guess all in all...it was only for 1 night and the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PIRATES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Not sure the bed had been changed. Bed creaked everytime you turned over.
Location not good not very clean.Travelodges are a thousand times better than here. Very dissappointed, especially after reading previous reviews....where had they stayed before!!! Maybe cheap but Travelodge would be better than here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaylover64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Stayed at Havasu Sands over Labor Day weekend for 3 nights. The room was a small one bedroom. Breakfast was included and consisted of cereal, toast, juice, coffee, muffins one day, donuts the next day, fresh fruit (apples, oranges, bananas. We stayed 3 nights and never did a maid enter our room. We were given 2 bath towels and told they ran out. The next morning we did receive 2 more towels once the laundry was done. The pool area closes at 10pm but we heard rowdy guests jumping off the balcony into the pool at all hours.
The front desk staff was very nice - easy check in and check out. The price was right and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 32369Terry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This was our third or fourth time staying here, and will definitely be back. The breakfast is perfect for our teenagers, and they really enjoyed the pool. The rooms are very spacious, and I love the fact that they are suites with two bathrooms, and the kids can stay up late watching tv without bothering me. I love to read by the pool, but unfortunately forgot my books at home. They even have a small library of books in the office, and that saved my trip!! lol. The manager, Heather, was awesome as usual. We decided to extend our stay at the last minute, but unfortunately they were full. However, Heather got us rooms at another of her properties, The Fairway Inn, and they were equally nice at that hotel. The Management seems to really care about whether the customers are happy. I would definitely recommend both these hotels for families not wanting to spend a fortune on the hotel, but want to get their money's worth!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loloi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
571 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
321 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu Sands All Suite Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu Sands All Suite Resort

Property: Havasu Sands All Suite Resort
Address: 2040 Mesquite Ave, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-6717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Havasu Sands All Suite Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Havasu Sands Resort is located in the Uptown Main Street district of Lake Havasu City, which offers over 200 shops, galleries and restaurants. The London Bridge and English village shops, pub and playhouse, nestled under the bridge, are one mile away. The Lake Havasu Marina is two miles from the property. This all-suite resort features a heated outdoor pool, spa tub, and tennis court and wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Havasu Sands All Suite Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Havasu Sands All Hotel Lake Havasu City
Havasu Sands All Suite Resort Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing