We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poorly run”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Really a bizarre place. The most beautiful rooms I've ever seen. Works of art really. But ZERO amenities. Most odd...huge room, great view with nice mini bar and no coffee pot. There is no restaurant and the coffee shop the hotel owns is...closed? No one on site knows if or when it will open. the lobby has a little ten cup mr. Coffee for guests. It had half a cup in it when I got to it. The staff are all really young. The manager is about twelve. Which explains why the entire hotels focus is their patio bar. WHICH the inferno rooms are directly under and the majority of the other rooms are directly over. Nothing like coming in off a long road trip and listening to bar music and drunks from your room. When I asked to be moved the little girl manager was, as described in another review, less than helpful. On weekends they have a dj...if your in your twenties or just a party person..great place.Otherwise...sucks.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaytwowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

I am the new General Manager of Heat Hotel, and I apologize for us not exceeding your expectations during your stay at the hotel. I have carefully reviewed the issues you have raised, and rest assured, changes are being made. I believe every guest's perspective during a stay is an opportunity to make change if needed and create a hotel where every stay is perfect. We have the best location, the best rooms and a wonderful staff, I look forward to personally setting up your next reservation, please call me directly and I will guarantee you that your next Lake Havasu stay will be a perfect visit. Thank you!

Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Heat Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

resort itself is amazaing also the view of the london bridge is like no other. all staff was great from the moment of check in to check out. would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamiroHerrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Was ggsicecream drunk when she wrote her review or just illiterate? Don't value her opinion, but we have stayed there numerous times and love it. The Heat is a hotel for adults, especially the inferno suites. If you want a place to go with your significant other, to have the time of your life, go to the Heat and stay in an inferno suite. All of the rooms are nice, but the suites are incredible. You will not regret it. The music is loud so if you are going there for peace and quiet, go somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steveieb061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Just made a reservation on the Heat's Web page for a 3 night stay in the Channel view suite and received a confirmation number. A few minutes later I received a call from the Hotel. They told me that they had to cancel my reservation because someone else had called in a reservation at the same time I was making my reservation. Since they couldn't get the call in reservation into the system before my reservation went through, they had to cancel mine, because the call in reservation takes priority. I felt this was extremely unfair since I had a confirmation number and got the room first. When I tried to plead my case, which was cancel the other reservation not mine, I was told by the manager that I was not listening. So not staying here again.

Stayed: November 2010
6  Thank tbgoering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

when we first got there my credit card would not work but thay took a cash deposit thay were all so nice alicen front dest and steve the manager. the room over all was the best thay even upgradeit my room to a 2bed suit the veiws were so nice the londen brige was rigth there the bar everything we loved it trying to book the same room naw for next year.it was just beautiful!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggsicecreamregina105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2010

We only stayed a night as a stop-off on the drive from Grand Canyon to LA. The whole city is bizarre - built in the baking desert in the 60's on a man-made lake, and is a playground for young posers from LA in their boats. The hotel is by the original London Bridge - bought by the businessman who built the resort. The hotel is small and modern and the rooms are well-styled, but there is an open-air nightclub outside which doesn't end until 2am, and so sleep is not really what the place is about, despite very comfortable beds. But heavy drinking and 'adult activity' is clearly what it is about. The bathroom had a spa bath made for two, all of which is fine if that's what you want, but our teenagers felt very uncomfortable staying there. The hotel does not serve breakfast as clearly no-one staying there is up in time for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joolselliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

The Heat Hotel is really cool!! We had a standard King room which was close to the outside bar and disco, the views were fabulous, the room very spacious, huge very comfy bed and pillows, table and chairs, small kitchen area with coffee making and fridge, and a lovely balcony from which to admire the view. There are many good bars and restaurants nearby and if you are in to water sports its heaven. We stayed on a Saturday night and as stated it was noisy from the disco, however the patio doors are double glazed, (and have mosquito doors too) and the noisy really did not bother us at all, and as check out is 12 noon a great chance for a lie in if required. We would have loved to stay longer the whole area was very relaxing and we would love to return, and although the rooms are pricey compared to others, the location made up for it. Free parking right by the hotel and fast wi-fi internet access.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £103 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing