We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, steep price, but lacks attention to detail”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, steep price, but lacks attention to detail”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We take 5 major vacations per year. We have stayed in many different types of places in many different cities and countries. I have never written a review before but I felt very compelled to write a review about this hotel...

From the initial appearance of this hotel, it seems very hip and trendy. From the second you walk into the lobby, it is nicely decorated and very modern. The check in desk is also a bar (kind of odd) but not a bad idea. You might need a drink when dealing with the front desk staff at times! After checking in with a very less than helpful female that was maybe 21 years old we headed down to our room. We stayed in an inferno suite that was on the water level. It was very large and nicely decorated. Nice soft king-sized bed, bath tub in the middle of the room, and "party" shower that could fit 8 people at once! We felt pretty good about the decision we made at this point because everything else in the London Bridge area seemed at little dated.

As the days progressed this hotel really fell short in the service department. It started when our room was not cleaned on the second day. The excuse we got was because our "Do not disturb" sign was on the door at 10 am. We were out of the room at 10:30 am and housekeeping never checked it again. Not that big of a deal and the night housekeeper made up the room for us later that night. The "party" shower was cold 3 out of the 4 days that we stayed there. Are you kidding me! It is 110 degrees outside and somehow we can't muster up some hot water in one of the suites! I talked to one of the very young adults working the front desk and they said they were aware that the room had a problem with the hot water but it should at least be luke warm. They promised it would be fixed for the next guest???? We did get housekeeping for the remainder of the stay but the more you looked around the rooms, they did not do a very thorough job cleaning. Only one day was the floor swept or vacuumed. Every morning there were several dead gnats that appeared on the countertops. The mini-bar or coffee service was never replenished unless we asked.

Now that we have got home, I checked my credit card statement and found a $3.73 charge from the Heat Hotel. I figured it would be the typical mini-bar mistake but instead they said that there was a washcloth that had makeup on it and they could not get it out. It was at this point that I realized where their attention to detail was focused towards. It has nothing to do with customer satisfaction and everything to do with squeezing every penny out of their guests. At this point I had enough and had to write this review.

In conclusion, the Heat Hotel is aesthetically very nice but has a lot of room to grow. The service is extremely subpar for what you pay. For four nights we paid $1023.90 and is way too high for what this hotel provides. We had friends stay across the channel at the London Bridge Resort and had a much better experience and paid a whole lot less ($120/ night). Our last two nights were spent in Las Vegas at the Hard Rock Hotel Suites at a mere $145/night and was a much better experience without the attitude.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cabo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
Thank you for choosing Heat, I appreciate your comments and every observation from our guests is a learning moment so that all of us here at Heat keep our guest experience the highest it can be. Customer satisfaction to the highest level is always our goal here at Heat, our being #1 on TripAdvisor for Lake Havasu City and our outstanding guest reviews prove that. I am always available to any guest at any time to make their stay perfect, as you know I sit right in the lobby and welcome every guest at check in with a complimentary wine or beer, it is always our pleasure to make every guest part of the Heat family!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    145
    72
    29
    20
See reviews for
88
306
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We've had 2 trips now, short due to business rather than vacation. Great hotel, couldn't get closer to water view, amazingly comfortable beds, and spacious rooms. Am looking forward to going back and would be a great vacation spot.

Room Tip: Wkends can be a bit noisy with open bar downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yowahnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2011
We thank you and "Love" that you choose HEAT for your stays in Havasu. Every day we find a new way to enhance our guest experience here and make it the best it can be..........we look forward to welcoming you back!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2011

HEAT is a treasure in beautiful Lake Havasu City which we were delighted to find on the last evening of our post-wedding road trip through Arizona. Where else do they treat you to a cocktail upon checking in?! The location is perfect, right on the water with stunning views of the bridge, boats, sun and stars from your private deck. We were warmly greeted by the owner in the glass-enclosed lobby. The rooms are sleek, chic and perfectly detailed...a huge jacuzzi tub in our Ultimate King room boasted turquoise soaps and bath treats, plush towels, as well as a fabulously stocked fridge, high-quality bedding and wonderful private deck with chairs perfect for sharing a bottle of wine and watching the sites. We lounged and danced at the outdoor bar and deck on the water after dinner. The staff were helpful, friendly, lovely. Walk to restaurants and "the beach", boat rentals, everything you want. A delight. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!






lobby lobby and treated to upon checking with a cocktail

Room Tip: The ultimate king room was perfect for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karencoleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Thank you so much for spending a night on your vacation at the "treasure" on Lake Havasu. As you can see, we focus on every detail, so that every stay is a perfect one! We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to Heat, thanks again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

GM Matthew met us at the door and provided exceptional service. The rooms and beds are incredible. Beautiful view

Room Tip: #307 has the best viewing point but can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bellevuebebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
"Exceptional" and "Incredible",.... we hear this from every guest staying with us, and I am so happy to have met you and look forward to your return! Every guest here loves the patio bar on the lake, the famous London Bridge view and lake view from every room......all of our staff looks forward to seeing you again, thank you!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CASTAIC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Totally great expeirence and the best bar in all of Havasu. Managerial Advisor Matthew was a great service and curtious professional.

Room Tip: The Inferno room cannot be beat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TuttiFuKnFrutti101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us, "EXCITING" is a word we hear often having all of our rooms on the water and facing the famous London Bridge! You know we are anxiously awaiting your return.......visit our website for some incredible summer specials! Thanks again.

Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We traveled to Lake Havasu for a sporting competition and were thrilled to relax at Heat Hotel at the end of hot, dusty days in the desert. Heat is conveniently located by the London Bridge, a replica of course of it's namesake, and also by numerous restaurants, bars and shops. It is also situated on a river which has small beaches where you can pull ashore with your boat and stroll along paved paths through a park where there are playgrounds for the kids. So aside from the great locale, Heat hotel offers contemporary suites at exceptional prices. We first stayed in a two bedroom condo with a great deck for sunning and people watching and then in a one room suite on the riverfront. The later of the two spaces was primarily white and cool with white drapes as room dividers between living space, bedroom & bath area. The couches doubled as beds without any conversion and the kids were excited, as were we, with the studio/loft feel of the big room. A glass wall seperated the visible shower from the rest of the space at the back of the room and the entire front wall was glass looking out over the water. Of course there were the white drapes for privacy from the exterior as well. A large tub was centered behind the bedroom space with an overhead faucet falling from the ceiling which lent the whole room a spa feel. A refrigerator, sink and microwave were also in place. I'd recommend Heat Hotel for any ages as it was perfect for both my husband and I and our three kids. Despite having a popular patio bar on the premises, we were able to sleep without disturbance.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seatoskytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us! You too have now discovered the only place to stay in Lake Havasu City. Every guest is a VIP at Heat, and with the best location under the London Bridge and all rooms overlooking Lake Havasu, .......our secret is out! I look forward to welcoming you again, thank you!

Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, california
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

If you want to dance and stay up half the night this is the place for you. Otherwise it is a big rip-off. The decor is old and worn. The jets in the jacuzzi bathtub did not work. But the worst was the music from the two nightclubs which was so loud that closing the drapes and running the air conditioner did not help. We went down to the front desk and asked for a quieter room. They said they had none. We asked for the music to be turned down it wasn't . We asked for a refund or partial credit so we could go to quieter hotel and they refused even though they said they could re-rent the room the same night because they are so busy.. At 10:00 p.m. we checked out and went to a motel to get some sleep. We disputed the charge on our credit card but the hotel refused to give us any kind of credit and the credit card company said they could do nothing under the circumstances. We paid $222 for a room we did not sleep in, and which they re-rented.
Customer service is certainly not of concern to them.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank meredith031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 9 May 2011
As the new General Manager of Heat Hotel, I am very sorry to hear your stay was not the perfect experience we work every day to achieve for our guests. I have addressed the issues you mentioned with the department managers, and rest assured positive changes will be made. I hope you will visit Heat Hotel again, and please call me directly so that I may personally set a stay for you that I know will exceed your expectations. Thank you.

Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing