We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Heat Hotel in Lake Havasu, Arizona. It was our first time in Arizona. I can't say enough about the Heat Hotel. The room was extremely clean, the service was outstanding and the view was something we will never forget. The London Bridge was just a few feet from our room, and we walked across it daily. Thank you Matthew Krumwiede and other staff at the Heat for making this our best vacation spot ever!

Room Tip: The inferno room was awesome, and I'm sure the others were too, because they all had lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula and Rober... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
"the best vacation spot ever", thank you so much for affirming what the staff and I work for every day! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    146
    72
    29
    22
See reviews for
90
306
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We found this boutique hotel by accident on our trip back to Las Vegas. TThis amazing gem meet our needs from the first moment we walked in. A drink at check, up to our fantastic suite, amazing king size bed, a view of the channel and sitting on the patio all became part of the great experience. We stayed an extra evening to enjoy the area at the slow pace of the off season. They even assisted us with our flight check in.
Thank you Martin and staff. You impressed us Canadians.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us, you found the best in Havasu! We look forward to seeing you again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I was stopping off in Lake Havasu City to see London Bridge - as I remember as a kid was fascinated how it was taken over to the middle of a desert so wanted a bridge view... Anyway took advice from others online to book into Heat. I rang to confirm some details not clear on website (middle of the night local time) and got friendly and helpful advice - booked "The Suite" - known as "room 301" on here. I am fussy and this room is fantastic - not only like a small apartment, but literally on the bridge (watch you keep drapes closed when getting out of the (huge) shower or bath!). There is really nothing I would say is wrong - staff were friendly, room was modern and clean (thanks to the LED lighting, comfortable bed, huge tub with water that comes from the ceiling etc) huge and very well appointed, free WiFi was good and reliable and a large balcony. Only downside was I was there in my own!!

Room Tip: If it's free go for the suite/room 301. Huge and very well appointed with what must be the close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
301 is an amazing suite, we love sharing it with everyone! We hope to see you again soon!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My Wife and i stayed late dec for 2 nights in one of the inferno suites and when you first open the door it is something to see the room is done up very nice and modern,clean well stocked fridge, shower is huge and works well as with everything in the room bed is the best part very good night sleep.. Staff is great..

Room Tip: Choose INFERNO SUITE for a large room walk out
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drummix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Our famous Infernos are the best of the best! Thank you for your visit, don't be a stranger!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

It was our first trip to Lake Havasu and we didn't have much time to spend there - just one night. I booked a room via the website and followed up with a call to confirm; everything was in order. During our AZ trip, plans changed and we found we were going to have an extra day/night to spend at Lake Havasu so, I called while on the road and asked for a additional day - to which they immediately accommodated. When we arrived, we found that our room was actually 2 queen beds rather than the single king which we reserved. What we ultimately found out was that, as a result of the one-day extension, the king room was not going to be available for both nights and they booked us into the next room size available - this was perfectly fine since it was our last minute plan change that caused the slight mix-up. When we called the front desk to see if there was any other option for us, to our AMAZING SURPRISE, General Manager Matthew Krumwiede took it upon himself to personally upgrade us to to one of their Inferno Suites at no additional charge. I thought our first room (albeit with 2 queen beds rather than a single king) was terrific, the Inferno Suite was OUT OF THIS WORLD. I think the shower alone was 100 square feet! We have since recommended this hotel to several of our friends, after having returned to Seattle. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've EVER slept on - in fact, I even took a picture of the bed tag so that we could do some research after our holiday. Absolutely, one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had...I will continue to gladly and highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! The lobby greeting with the complimentary cocktail and stunning views is unrivaled. You will not find a better location anywhere in Lake Havasu...please give them a call - you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for staying at Heat. We are looking forward to your return, and all your friends too! Yes, our infernos are sizzlin' hot, can't wait to see you again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My husband and daughter traveled to Lake Havasu. The staff was very welcoming. Matthew and staff gave a very personal feel. The hotel was very classy and had a very warm feel. The room that we got was amazing. We ended up with the best suite in the place. Gorgeous view. We ate locally at the Barley Brothers which was excellent. Best hotel and customer service we experienced.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
Don't forget to visit us again soon. Thanks for spending time at Heat, we look forward to seeing the family again.
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My wife and I travelled to Lake Havasu following a week in Vegas. What a total change from the pace of Vegas. A truly fantastic hotel. We had our welcome drink at check in, my wife was unsure what to have so Kevin, the security manager bar man, made his signature cocktail which she loved.
We ate locally at the Barley Brothers restaurant which was excellent, the real ales were a highlight. We then spent most of the evening in the hotel bar just chatting with the staff and drinking till the small hours. The hotel has a real classy feel to it in terms of decor, yet Matthew and the staff give a real personal family feel.
We had a fantastic view of the river from our room, it really is a superb location.
Lake Havasu itself is really safe and there is an abundance of places to eat and drink.
When we return to Vegas, we'll ensure we make the drive to the Heat Hotel, it's a long way, but definitely worth it!!
Simply the best customer service we experienced in the USA, and that's saying something!!
Thank You for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluenoseben23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2012
You are now officially "part of the Heat family"! Thanks for staying with us at Heat, we look forward to your return visit soon.
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
873 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing