We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The VERY BEST place to stay in Lake Havasu City, AZ”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Anthem, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The VERY BEST place to stay in Lake Havasu City, AZ”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

If you don't stay at HEAT, you've missed out on the very best place to stay in Lake Havasu City, AZ. The hotel is clean, comfortable, modern and in a great location. The staff is overly accommodating. The General Manager, Matthew Krumwiede, has his desk in the lobby rather than behind doors in an office. This allows him to greet every customer and have a nice chat. This also allows him to know what's going on in "his" hotel. Each customer is given one free cocktail upon check-in....what a nice way to end a long day driving, and start a wonderful stay in Lake Havasu City. Also, each room has a balcony looking over the waterway...you get to see all the boaters going out to or coming in from the lake. And, the historic London Bridge is a stone's throw away. My opinion, don't consider any other hotel. You won't be disappointed if you stay at HEAT!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
It was so nice to meet you when you arrived. Thank you so much for staying with us, we look forward to being your Havasu host again soon!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    145
    72
    29
    20
See reviews for
88
305
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Let me state up front that my wife and I came to Lake Havasu City in the off season for an anniversary getaway. So some of our negatives may be positives to the party crowd.

After reading reviews we chose the Heat hotel for it's unique modern styling. It looks like a place that puts quite a bit of attention to making a room that isn't just a place to sleep (at least in the Inferno Suite). And to some extent the room delivered. The design is modern, with color shifting neon lights at curtain partitions which can be opened and closed to separate the three parts of the large studio style room. I would describe the feel of the room as sort of Superman's Cave of Solitude, now with sheer curtains; or living in a large luxury bathroom (in a good way). The bed is a memory foam king, and quite comfortable, and the pillows and blanket feel like soft down.

To extend on the bathroom motif, the back wall and third of the room is all bathroom goodness. Floor to ceiling glass encloses a large shower built for two, and in the middle of the room is a bathtub with no water spout... the water drops down from the ceiling. All of the fixtures are nice and modern, and made a great first impression. Unfortunately, our room allowed shower water to leak into the toilet stall. So some items which were left on the floor in the stall were soaked after our shower (this is a minor complaint and probably will not happen in every room).

Moving into the cave of solitude. The walls are bare white, the floor is white tile, the ceiling is white, the counters are white, the sheer curtains are white, and all reflect sound very well. This room is echo-y and the walls are thin, partly because behind the white curtains at the front of the room is a floor to ceiling set of glass patio doors.

There are three big negatives in that description. One, although the interior echo is not really that annoying, there was a click that occurred every few minutes throughout the night, thermostat... CLICK, minifridge.. CLICK mysterious locked cabinet... CLICK. Annoying. Two, the patio doors do not lead to a private patio/balcony because the suite is on the lower level, so random people are walking their dogs along the channel and I, being somewhat private, am not going to open my windows to let people watch me watch them, (or watch me take a bath like the people two doors down let people do). Three, you are forced to sign off on a few things when you get your keys, no pets, no smoking, and no complaining about the bar on the roof of the Inferno Suite set which plays loud music until 2:00AM That was not in my room description prior to paying for the room online.

Finally, in suites I am more accustomed to getting living accommodations. But here there is no storage in the minifridge because it's full of purchasable drinks, there is no microwave, and no in-room lock box.

In conclusion the Inferno Suite at the Heat hotel is not bad, the modern styling makes a great first impression, and the bathroom is great. Unfortunately, the modern look leads to some echo-y interiors and the strange clicking noises didn't help. The lack of a private patio/balcony is sad and the bar scene on my roof is shockingly unexpected. If you're here for spring break, I imagine this room would be amazing, but a couple looking for an anniversary room may want to take a pass on the unique style for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CrackedCorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2012
Thank you so much for your review, and for staying at Heat. Along with our famous Inferno Suites, we also have many rooms, all with private balconies, over Lake Havasu and with a "close up" view of the London Bridge just a few short feet away. Our Inferno Suites are the most spectacular suites in Lake Havasu, but many people love our other rooms and suites on the upper levels over the Lake. We love to hear from every guest directly at the hotel prior to their arrival, so that we can reconfirm every guest's individual requests and needs. We love making every stay perfect! Our wonderful patio bar over the lake and our bartenders are ready to also accommodate any guest request, we encourage every guest to let myself and the staff know whatever we can do to make every stay one to remember. Thank you again for staying with us, I look forward to welcoming you back to one of our Luxury King rooms with your own private balcony over Lake Havasu!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Heat Hotel in Lake Havasu, Arizona. It was our first time in Arizona. I can't say enough about the Heat Hotel. The room was extremely clean, the service was outstanding and the view was something we will never forget. The London Bridge was just a few feet from our room, and we walked across it daily. Thank you Matthew Krumwiede and other staff at the Heat for making this our best vacation spot ever!

Room Tip: The inferno room was awesome, and I'm sure the others were too, because they all had lake views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula and Rober... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
"the best vacation spot ever", thank you so much for affirming what the staff and I work for every day! Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We found this boutique hotel by accident on our trip back to Las Vegas. TThis amazing gem meet our needs from the first moment we walked in. A drink at check, up to our fantastic suite, amazing king size bed, a view of the channel and sitting on the patio all became part of the great experience. We stayed an extra evening to enjoy the area at the slow pace of the off season. They even assisted us with our flight check in.
Thank you Martin and staff. You impressed us Canadians.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us, you found the best in Havasu! We look forward to seeing you again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I was stopping off in Lake Havasu City to see London Bridge - as I remember as a kid was fascinated how it was taken over to the middle of a desert so wanted a bridge view... Anyway took advice from others online to book into Heat. I rang to confirm some details not clear on website (middle of the night local time) and got friendly and helpful advice - booked "The Suite" - known as "room 301" on here. I am fussy and this room is fantastic - not only like a small apartment, but literally on the bridge (watch you keep drapes closed when getting out of the (huge) shower or bath!). There is really nothing I would say is wrong - staff were friendly, room was modern and clean (thanks to the LED lighting, comfortable bed, huge tub with water that comes from the ceiling etc) huge and very well appointed, free WiFi was good and reliable and a large balcony. Only downside was I was there in my own!!

Room Tip: If it's free go for the suite/room 301. Huge and very well appointed with what must be the close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
301 is an amazing suite, we love sharing it with everyone! We hope to see you again soon!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My Wife and i stayed late dec for 2 nights in one of the inferno suites and when you first open the door it is something to see the room is done up very nice and modern,clean well stocked fridge, shower is huge and works well as with everything in the room bed is the best part very good night sleep.. Staff is great..

Room Tip: Choose INFERNO SUITE for a large room walk out
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drummix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Our famous Infernos are the best of the best! Thank you for your visit, don't be a stranger!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

It was our first trip to Lake Havasu and we didn't have much time to spend there - just one night. I booked a room via the website and followed up with a call to confirm; everything was in order. During our AZ trip, plans changed and we found we were going to have an extra day/night to spend at Lake Havasu so, I called while on the road and asked for a additional day - to which they immediately accommodated. When we arrived, we found that our room was actually 2 queen beds rather than the single king which we reserved. What we ultimately found out was that, as a result of the one-day extension, the king room was not going to be available for both nights and they booked us into the next room size available - this was perfectly fine since it was our last minute plan change that caused the slight mix-up. When we called the front desk to see if there was any other option for us, to our AMAZING SURPRISE, General Manager Matthew Krumwiede took it upon himself to personally upgrade us to to one of their Inferno Suites at no additional charge. I thought our first room (albeit with 2 queen beds rather than a single king) was terrific, the Inferno Suite was OUT OF THIS WORLD. I think the shower alone was 100 square feet! We have since recommended this hotel to several of our friends, after having returned to Seattle. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've EVER slept on - in fact, I even took a picture of the bed tag so that we could do some research after our holiday. Absolutely, one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had...I will continue to gladly and highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! The lobby greeting with the complimentary cocktail and stunning views is unrivaled. You will not find a better location anywhere in Lake Havasu...please give them a call - you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2012
Thank you for staying at Heat. We are looking forward to your return, and all your friends too! Yes, our infernos are sizzlin' hot, can't wait to see you again!
Matthew
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing