We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Warrior hits Bliss!”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Really hard trip all around from one end of AZ to the other till I hit The Heat! Gorgeous Boutique style hotel with fabulous service.... Got in late and the young lady at the front desk was wonderful, offering complimentary cocktailes and dinner! The room was awesome and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Won't stay anywhere else when near the area. I hear the owner has other properties, at least one in Cali and believe me I'll be looking them up! Next time I'll go for pleasure and stay longer.....

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room upstairs with views of the London Bridge and river on both sides.... Awesom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akylePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2012

Thank you so much for staying with us, "Bliss" is what we are all about!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2012

The hotel room was great and the staff were very nice. The General Manager Matthew Krumwiede was very helpful whenever I asked any questions. I loved the bath tub jacuzzi. I was in Lake Havasu for work so the jacuzzi felt great after work. I didn't stay in a suite but the regular rooms were great. Every room had a view of the bridge. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lake Havasu. However I wouldn't stay there during spring break if you don't like loud music. It is not the fault of the hotel, its just that they are near all the bars where the students are going to be partying. I was there in February so no students.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

We are so pleased you chose to spend your Havasu time with us! Thank you and don't be a stranger.
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for almost a week and were very satisfied. Rooms were large, clean and well maintained . They are modern and minimalist but the quality is high. Housekeeping was very good as well. Wi-Fi can be a problem in some rooms.
Matthew, the General Manager, keeps his desk in the lobby and is as responsive as any hotel manager I've ever run into. If it isn't right, he'll fix it.
Rooms overlook the bridge and are central to everything. Good restaurants and bars nearby including hotel's outside bar at the bridge. Friendly atmosphere throughout .
Tip-- call the hotel to reserve your room - skip the Expedia/....booking fees.
The Heat is the place to stay in Lake Havasu!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

We are looking forward to your return visit, thank you so much for staying at Havasu's #1 hotel!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I am a Regional Banking Manager and stay all over Northern Arizona and this is not only the best hotel in my opinion in Northern AZ but one of the best that I have stayed at yet! Matthew the GM ensures that his office is literally right in the lobby (not in the back) so that your check in and amenities are not only provided right away, but are also maintained throughout your stay! The rooms are spotless, beds are unbelievably comfortable, and this place is maticulously maintained! Not only that but lobby bar service and outside bar service are steller with direct access to the London Bridge is a huge plus! Hands down, only place I will stay in LHC!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wellstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

As you have learned, it is time to make your corporate stay a "boutique" stay! We make every guest stay perfect, and we look forward to your return visit soon!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Heat Hotel in Lake Havasu City is THE place to stay in LHC. From the moment you check in you feel welcome. All rooms have a great view of London Bridge and are large with a great balcony. The outdoor bar has great staff and even if it's nippy the staff will turn on heaters to make sure you are comfortable.
It's a 60 second walk across the street to 2 good restaurants that seem to treat Heat guests with priority as we were told there was a 20 minute wait but somehow got immediately seated.

Room Tip: All rooms havea great view. Choose the third floor and nobody can be above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2MoMyPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Thank you so much for choosing Heat! We are looking forward to your return soon.
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

It is now our third time at this hotel and we always get one of the Inferno Suites. Located on the lower level by the bridge and the water these are the best rooms we have enjoyed in years. Its modern exciting design includes water from the ceiling to fill your bathtub, a double shower than can fit 8 people (ahem...not that we did that) and the most amazing comfortable bed, blankets and sheets ever! Even when we came with our 13 year old and our 3 year old they just loved the design and spaciousness. My daughter oooed and ahhhed when the lights in the room shifted and blended. To top it off the staff and manegment were top rate. They suggested resteraunts close by and offered coupons. They catered to our every need. I watched as the manager complimented his staff at jobs well done when necessary and even noticed him picking up a broom to sweep. Now that is a real manager! I loved this experience and only wish I could always feel this pampered....and did I mention what a great value it was...wow!

Room Tip: always ask for the inferno suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boithird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

You know we love seeing the family, you are part of the Heat family! We are looking forward to providing you another incredible stay soon, thanks again!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

I arrived at the hotel and the moment I set foot in I was greeted and made comfortable by the AWESOME and friendly front desk staff member.
The Hotel is very contemporary and very “CLEAN” the suite I was originally assign was spectacular and if I was with a group it would have been EXCELLENT, but on business there was no need, so I was given another suite on the third floor and this one was just as AWESOME… The Lake views, the amenities.. The BED, Centered bath tub.. It was just truly an experience that truly exceeded my expectations.. I will no longer stay anywhere else, but at the HEAT!

I highly recomed to stay here if ever in Lake Havasu City

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmheathotel, General Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

You now know Havasu's best, don't be a stranger! Thank you!
Matthew
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
914 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £90 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing