We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bridge, A Jacuzzi, and The Bridge”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Bridge, A Jacuzzi, and The Bridge”
Reviewed 15 February 2008

Minimalist - rather than Spartan.
Pillowtop mattress and fluffy duvet.
Cable TV w/ DVD player.
Kitchenette (no hotplate, microwave oven only).
Jacuzzi tub & fluffy towels (bring your own terrycloth robe)
tiny patio equipped with 2 chairs and a petite table -- with a view of the bridge . . . where you would want to be if you were a professional photographer.
Very close across the street from a BrewPub and a hoppin' upper-scale restaurant . . . We did not dine at the Javalina Cantina right next door, and it looks like they will have an onsite restaurant someday . . . no room service till then . . .

  • Liked — location, amenities, view
  • Disliked — kitchenette...um...is overstated, but no biggie . . .
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dbadave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    146
    72
    29
    21
See reviews for
89
306
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2008

We too thought this hotel was terrific. As advertised, the room really did have a panoramic view, and the spa tub in the bathroom was positively sybaritic. The location (right at the foot of London Bridge) is lovely, with the city park and local restaurants within easy walking distance. Our only complaint would be that our suite was advertised as including a "kitchenette," and this was just a little cabinet alcove with a sink and undercounter mini-fridge. The microwave was inside the cabinet above the sink. If you plan to stay more than a day or two, don't count on being able to cook.

One caveat: the desk clerk told us that this spring they're going to undertake some major renovation of the property. Currently the hotel occupies the top three of four stories, with retail space on the ground floor. They're going to convert the retail space to luxury suites with terraces that open onto the bridge canal, and while this will no doubt be fabulous when it's finished, travelers might be wary of staying there while the renovation is is progress.

  • Liked — view, location, hip decor
  • Disliked — a bit cramped
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank nonameAlbuquerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2007

Loved this hotel. The reviews were right on. The view was outstanding. The bridge was decorated for Christmas and a delight to see.

Warning to Handicapped travelers: bed was great as was shower, however, you will need help getting into the bed and someone will need to get the shampoo down for you!

  • Liked — View
  • Disliked — Difficulty getting in and out of bed. Shampoo on shelf not able to reach from wheelchair.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank HandiTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2007

We spent one luxurious night in a Luxury King room ($109) on the top floor. We absolutely loved our entire stay. Like the web site states the view of London Bridge is indeed "unstoppable" since it was possible to see the bridge from inside our room without having to step foot beyond the large sliding glass door outside onto the private balcony due to the faceted orientation of the building (angled toward the bridge). We slept on a glorious Tempur-Pedic bed (we are now in the market to buy one) with the curtains drawn open so that we could see the bridge elegantly lit up in all its glory with holiday lights, trees and wreaths. The view of the channel from the balcony as well as English Village all aglow with one million holiday lights across the channel was romantic with evening sounds of the singing gondolier sweeping along the moonlit canal down below made us feel like we were visiting a small European village. The Dixie Belle paddle wheeler (lit up to the max with holiday lights) cruised right beneath our balcony disappearing under London Bridge on her way home. The soft morning light cast a warm glow on the bridge was all the more reason to request a late checkout to take advantage of our cozy room with a view. Once we parked in the private lot before checking in early evening we never got back in our car until checkout. We walked over to Barley Brothers Brewery & Grill for a delicious dinner with micro brewed beer and later strolled across the bridge after dinner and again in the morning enjoying the sounds of the quacking ducks down below. The bathroom in our hotel room was large and spacious with a separate walk in shower and Whirlpool Jacuzzi tub which we did not use simply because we did not have enough time. The room was equipped with a mini fridge which we used to keep our bottled water cold and in the morning the lobby had a small coffee station set up on the front desk for guests. The hotel is modern and retro without a restaurant and a pathetic fitness center on the bottom floor. We had the receptionist show us the Bridge View Suite and the Channel View Suite (only one of each). The large two bedroom Channel View Suite has an apartment length balcony with access from both bedrooms and the great room in between. This condo like apartment has a full kitchen and would be ideal for an extended stay or a good substitute for corporate housing. The brick and mortar and parking lot views from the balcony are ugly. The Bridge View Suite was large and spacious but the large oversized balcony/patio situated over the fountain patio down below offered very little privacy. We ran over to Safeway after lunch the next day to pick up a couple of cheep loaves of bread to feed the ducks from the hotel patio; the goofy entertainment was priceless. The vehicle and foot traffic was light, the weather was cool and crisp and the hotel was quiet and peaceful; we felt like we had the run of the place. I wouldn’t consider another Lake Havasu City hotel after staying at the Agave Inn (soon the name with be changing to the Heat Hotel).

  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank PointBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2007

The best way we can describe this hotel is.....outstanding !! We really can't add anything more to all the positive rave reviews you see on this fine hotel. Drew, and the rest of the staff were simply wonderful and very accomodating, as well as helpful and informative. Don't look any further......just stay here.....you will love it !

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything negative
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat-and-Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeyandfifishow
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2007

best hotel in Havasu. Good prices, completely private and stellar customer service. If I ever go back to Havasu I will only stay there.

  • Liked — staff and cleaniness
  • Disliked — steps in the suite were bad for baby, in fact she fell twice
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joeyandfifishow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2007

I just spent 4 nites at this hotel. The staff couldnt have been nicer, and more accomidating.. I checked all the hotels in the immediate area., and this was the nicest and by far, the best place to stay.
The view was fantastic, you could see the Colorado River and the London bridge right from your room., all the boats go by directly in front of the hotel which you can see from the windows and balconies.The walk across the bridge, to enjoy the London bridge Resorts pool was an easy 5 minute walk. Across the street to the side of the hotel are a few really good resturants.
The hotel is located on the water and beach, which could be reached by the stairs or by the elevator. There is a little resturant and store right below the hotel for a quick sandwich.
I would highly recommend this hotel for everyone. I would also stay there again on my next visit.

  • Liked — location location
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ljmfit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
873 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing