We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Have Stayed Longer”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After leaving the busy city of L.A, we headed for the Heat Hotel. We booked just one night as it was only a stop gap. Parking was easy & plentiful, check in was a breeze and friendly.
The Room was on the top floor and the room itself was spacious with a King Bed, Fridge & Balcony overlooking London Bridge. The room was very clean and the shower/Jacuzzi was very good. We used the Barley Mill for Dinner (A short walk) & the Red Onion for breakfast (which is just over a mile to drive). We found the hotel, dining & location to be relaxing and wished we had stayed another night...
I appreciate that this was on a Monday and NOT a weekend for noise levels.

Room Tip: If you can get a top floor room this may help with the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya-Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Heat Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel was clean, friendly staff, wonderful room with great view, unfortunately the noise coming from the bar opposite (directly over the river) was very noisy – you are warned and sign a disclosure (music on until 2am) but that doesn’t make it any easier to sleep. That said we were so tired that we managed to drift off. The beds and rooms were wonderful – every room looks out onto the lake and London Bridge so great to sit out on your balcony and watch the boats go by.
If you are into your water sports this is ideally located.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyTwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in one of the inferno rooms right on the water. The lights at night on the water was beautiful. Resturants close by for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Room very spacious. Fantastic shower and tub. Watch out on filling tub. Water comes from ceiling. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept on. We are buying that mattress. Sitting outside at night with drinks was very refreshing.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katokla49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Staff great. Room great. Location ok... great for daytime water sports. A few ok restaurants nearby. If you're ok with full on outdoor, below balcony club mix tunes with absolutely no noise reduction when you close the balcony doors till 0200hrs...then this is the hotel for you . Unfortunately the jet propelled air conditioning in the rooms takes over when the club ends, avoid the rooms near the lift.... the architect made no allowance for noise supression.

Do not consider this as a stop over between long drives..... this hotel is for those that party hard or own industrial ear defenders!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Satori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I loved this place: not because it was fancy, was even close to a family property or had good service. Went here on a relocation trip across country with my husband, kid and two dogs. We really thought that this might be the worse part of our trip. It turned out to the best. We knew this place wasn't exactly a family hotel but hey they took the dogs. We got this awesome lake front room, floor to ceiling windows. It was silly. There was a tub in the middle of the room that water filled the tub up with from the ceiling. There was a pole in the shower with two shower heads. It was gleaming white room with like weird neon, color changing mood lighting. It was fun and hilarious. I would come here with a whole lot of my friends and rent a boat. It was just one of those fun vacation places that was kind of ridiculous but that adds to the charm.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WlovetotravelW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I can vouch for the experience of the previous reviewer. Their treatment of us was superb and the room they offered us a lot of fun. Nice location right at the London Bridge. Can't say what the regular rooms were like and the hallways looked a little tired and run down, but the inferno sutes were great. Kudos to the daytime manager. She really wanted to make sure we were satisfied. Thanks again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We decided to book this hotel after the reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We arrived about 3:45 and check in was not until 4:00 so our room was not ready. But, then said they would upgrade us to an Inferno Suite. However, it was on the ground level overlooking the water and I wanted a balcony so they offered us a complementary upgrade to the Inferno Suite with huge balcony, which was the length of the room. The room had a wall of windows, that were floor to ceiling that faced the water. It was amazing. It also had a glass walk in shower with lights inside that changed colours. The same for the jacuzzi tub which was one of the best jet tubs I have ever used. The room was massive and the bed was incredible. It was just unfortunate, that we had to wake up early and check out. Pillows were also extremely comfortable. My only complaint would be the patio furniture on the deck of the suite. It was not very comfortable and would have expected higher quality since the room was top notch! The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. If we are ever in the area again, we would definitely stay here first!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fortune1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £102 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing