We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heat Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Lake Havasu Travelodge(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$93
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Quality Inn & Suites(Lake Havasu City)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)
US$209
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havasu Inn(Lake Havasu City)
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (607)
Filter reviews
607 results
Traveller rating
314
160
78
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
160
78
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinferno suitelondon bridgeoutdoor barjavelina cantinamood lightingcorner roomjacuzzi tubloud musicyounger crowdgrand canyonoverlooking the watercomfortable bedking roomspring breakroad tripupon checkmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 607 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Heat hotel is right on the channel connected by the London Bridge. It is a perfect location for this type of hotel. Fun, loud, and crowded... just the way you want it on a Labor Day weekend. The staff was great and the room was fine. We didn't expect to get a lot of sleep, and we didn't. We rented a jet ski and that made a great weekend even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilot1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night, arriving late evening and leaving early morning. So saw very little of the hotel overall.
Check-in was swift and we had been given a complimentary upgrade to an Inferno Suite. My husband had not previously seen any of the pictures of the suite on Tripadvisor, so experienced the wow factor first hand. Even I was stunned by the depth and layout of the suite. He then informed me that he had e-mailed the hotel prior, as we were celebrating our anniversary.

Where to start now that is the question?

The suite has three sections which can be separated from one another by the lightweight drapes. The living area contains ample seating with a lovely chaise lounge, which I quickly acquired. As well as well stocked fridge, that contained miniature bottle as well as beers and soft drinks. Huge patio doors opened on to the terrace overlooking the water, this for us was so tranquil. May be this had something to do with it being mid-week. Although it would have been a nice touch to have had table and chairs so that we could sit outdoor as take in the ambience.

The bed was so comfortable as were the pillows. We had no trouble sleeping.

The piece de resistance of this suite has to be the whirlpool bath; we were both surprised at its little secret. This was greatly welcomed after a long journey.

Considering that over the duration of our holiday we stayed in nine different accommodations this place is the one that stood out for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After leaving the busy city of L.A, we headed for the Heat Hotel. We booked just one night as it was only a stop gap. Parking was easy & plentiful, check in was a breeze and friendly.
The Room was on the top floor and the room itself was spacious with a King Bed, Fridge & Balcony overlooking London Bridge. The room was very clean and the shower/Jacuzzi was very good. We used the Barley Mill for Dinner (A short walk) & the Red Onion for breakfast (which is just over a mile to drive). We found the hotel, dining & location to be relaxing and wished we had stayed another night...
I appreciate that this was on a Monday and NOT a weekend for noise levels.

Room Tip: If you can get a top floor room this may help with the noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya-Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel was clean, friendly staff, wonderful room with great view, unfortunately the noise coming from the bar opposite (directly over the river) was very noisy – you are warned and sign a disclosure (music on until 2am) but that doesn’t make it any easier to sleep. That said we were so tired that we managed to drift off. The beds and rooms were wonderful – every room looks out onto the lake and London Bridge so great to sit out on your balcony and watch the boats go by.
If you are into your water sports this is ideally located.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyTwiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed in one of the inferno rooms right on the water. The lights at night on the water was beautiful. Resturants close by for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Room very spacious. Fantastic shower and tub. Watch out on filling tub. Water comes from ceiling. The bed was the most comfortable I ever slept on. We are buying that mattress. Sitting outside at night with drinks was very refreshing.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katokla49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews