We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, terrible resort”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel was good, if a little 'tired' (a very stained arm chair in our room), but the bed turned out to be VERY comfortable. The view of London bridge was great outside our room from the balcony. The hotel didn't serve food so we had to go in search for somewhere after arriving late in a storm. The 'pub' opposite had the worst food we had in The US, in fact the Only bad food. Breakfast was hard to find- only fast food joints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bestfriend51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 589 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Me and a couple friends went for guys weekend nice location and had a blast. We started off at the bar. It wasn't very busy but the bartender was fun could have been a little hotter but she made up for it by pouring heavy and did some shots with us. Awesome service told some raunchy stories and entertained us. Our room was nice front desk girl was smoking hot.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantheman818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The location of this hotel cannot be any better, pretty much in the middle of everything. Walking distance to the London Bridge, all the bars and restaurants, ferry to the Landing Casino, and boat rentals. I would advise to stay away from the channel view suite, because it does not have a view of the channel. The Inferno Suites are the rooms with the view. The 2 br, 2 bath channel view suite has a huge balcony but it oversees the parking lot. And for almost $500 a night, it doesnt sleep that many people. Each room has 1 bed, and there's a sectional in the living room, so 6 people max. It is definitely the spot to be at, just get a different room and try to get a deal, because it's pretty pricey.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Love this place! Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and it was the best ever! Like an apartmetn with all the amenities. I'm sure it gets packed and noisy during the summer months so if you want quiet and relaxation, make sure to book accordingly. Our friends booked the rooms right in front of the channel and those are amazing too. This place is a MUST STAY if you are ever in Lake Havasau!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cayliesnina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The Heat hotel is right on the channel connected by the London Bridge. It is a perfect location for this type of hotel. Fun, loud, and crowded... just the way you want it on a Labor Day weekend. The staff was great and the room was fine. We didn't expect to get a lot of sleep, and we didn't. We rented a jet ski and that made a great weekend even better.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pilot1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night, arriving late evening and leaving early morning. So saw very little of the hotel overall.
Check-in was swift and we had been given a complimentary upgrade to an Inferno Suite. My husband had not previously seen any of the pictures of the suite on Tripadvisor, so experienced the wow factor first hand. Even I was stunned by the depth and layout of the suite. He then informed me that he had e-mailed the hotel prior, as we were celebrating our anniversary.

Where to start now that is the question?

The suite has three sections which can be separated from one another by the lightweight drapes. The living area contains ample seating with a lovely chaise lounge, which I quickly acquired. As well as well stocked fridge, that contained miniature bottle as well as beers and soft drinks. Huge patio doors opened on to the terrace overlooking the water, this for us was so tranquil. May be this had something to do with it being mid-week. Although it would have been a nice touch to have had table and chairs so that we could sit outdoor as take in the ambience.

The bed was so comfortable as were the pillows. We had no trouble sleeping.

The piece de resistance of this suite has to be the whirlpool bath; we were both surprised at its little secret. This was greatly welcomed after a long journey.

Considering that over the duration of our holiday we stayed in nine different accommodations this place is the one that stood out for us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

After leaving the busy city of L.A, we headed for the Heat Hotel. We booked just one night as it was only a stop gap. Parking was easy & plentiful, check in was a breeze and friendly.
The Room was on the top floor and the room itself was spacious with a King Bed, Fridge & Balcony overlooking London Bridge. The room was very clean and the shower/Jacuzzi was very good. We used the Barley Mill for Dinner (A short walk) & the Red Onion for breakfast (which is just over a mile to drive). We found the hotel, dining & location to be relaxing and wished we had stayed another night...
I appreciate that this was on a Monday and NOT a weekend for noise levels.

Room Tip: If you can get a top floor room this may help with the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya-Glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
912 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £88 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing