We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night on our way from Grand Canyon to LA. It was midweek in Nov and they kindly upgraded us to a suite, with perfect views of London Bridge. Would stay again definitely. Very clean hotel with most of the employees very engaging and friendly. Really couldn't fault it at all.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I really appreciate the positive review. We are always happy to upgrade our guests when possible and I am happy to hear you were able to experience one of our suites. As you experienced we take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel rooms and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    145
    70
    29
    20
See reviews for
88
302
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Inferno rooms are huge, 20'x50'!. We stayed early November, quiet, peaceful, overlooking the channel and adjacent to the London Bridge. Very clean, tastefully and stunningly accented, huge glasses in double shower, a king memory foam bed, 42" tv, off season rates were great. Definitely a WOW when you step inside the door

Room Tip: Try to get the upgrade to the Inferno suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell and Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our Inferno Suite. Hopefully we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

I chose this hotel because of trip advisor- we asked for an inferno suite- this hotel was our favorite on our entire 10 day trip. The rooms are incredibly modern- loved the deco furniture and the lighting that gave us a such a dance floor feel. the room was clean and so modern- our bed was absolutely the most comfortable bed we have slept on- tempurpedic- and the double shower, middle of the room whirlpool tub- superb AC- amazing bar. We were on the canal that circled the island with a magnificent view of the London bridge- and the suite we were in muffled the sounds of the bar the next level above us. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again- service was discreet and efficient- and cleanliness was outstanding.

Room Tip: our suite was inferno 3- lower level rooms were more protected from noise of the bar just yards away
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for the positive review. As mentioned in your review we pride ourselves in our cleanliness and guest service. We strive to make every guest feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. I am glad to hear that you will be back to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during October during the week, we tried to check-in at 230pm, but were told to come back at 4pm.

However, when we did come back at 4pm there was still some uncertainty whether the room was ready, after what looked to be a scramble and confused conversations by hotel staff using walkie talkies it was confirmed the room was ready. What wasn't ready in the room were towels for the bathroom as your receptionist asked us whether that was okay as they were still in the drier ?? How on earth are we to respond to this when clearly the staff knew that rooms had to be ready by 4pm when this room clearly wasn't. Anyway, our reply was fair enough we'll wait for the towels.

I wish my complaint stopped there, but it doesn't, music from the bar played until 1am the next morning, which meant we couldn't get a decent night's rest following our long drive from Las Vegas. At no point during the booking of this hotel or checking in were we informed that music would be playing until the early hours. How on earth do they expect guests to sleep ?? When we looked at the bar from our balcony we were expecting a big crowd of people due to the loudness of the music, but actually there were no more than five people. So as we didn't get much sleep it meant we were tired the next day for our long drive to Tucson which was not fun at all. So thank you Heat Hotel very much for that!

Further to the above the room we were given was in fact a room for someone in a wheel chair, again we were not advised of this at checking in and would have refused the room on the basis of the bathroom, the shower was too low to use as it was no higher than chest height.

As for the quality of the room and value, I don't rate it high at all, we spent more on a one night stay at this hotel, which I would grade as 2 Star, than a night we spent at the Mirage Hotel in Las Vegas, which is a 4 Star hotel.

If you want to party them this is the hotel for you, but if you want to sleep then avoid.


Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Wayneml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
I am deeply sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. I always appreciate feedback and suggestions on ways we can improve. We do try to accommodate an early check in for our guests, before our guaranteed 4pm check in time, however it seems this was not an option for you and I apologize for any inconvenience that caused. I will be sure to address your suggestion of better communication to our hotel staff so this confusion does not happen in the future. I am disappointed to hear that the noise from the bar kept you up. We do our best to let guests know about our bar hours, as well as the surrounding bars and nightclubs, that may disturb them. It sounds like you were in our Luxury Queen ADA room that does in fact comply with the American Disabilities Act. Because of this the shower is designed in such a way as to make it easier for those with disabilities to shower. I apologize if this made showering an uncomfortable experience for you. The issue has been addressed with our maintenance staff and we are looking into ways to make it more comfortable for everyone to use while still complying with the ADA regulations. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issue to my attention. If you are in the Lake Havasu City area again please call and ask for me, Allison Miller, I would love the chance to make it up to you and personally see to every detail of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel does seem to be geared towards a younger crowd,but when we stayed one night most guests were in their fifties and we didn't have any problems with noise.Due to a late check-in both couples in our party managed to wangle an upgrade to an Inferno Suite.I won't spoil things with a description but,when we opened the door,these rooms took our breath away.If you get the chance book one.The hotel was spotlessly clean and ALL the staff( front desk,bar,shop and housekeeping)were really friendly.The hotel's location and views are perfect and there are lots of local bars,shops,tours and restaurants close to it.We would recommend this hotel to anyone but,if you are worried about noise,check with the hotel for "quiet" dates before you book.There's no point turning up and complaining because the "young un's" are having fun!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The HEAT welcomes guests of all ages. I am glad to hear we were able to get you and your travel companions upgraded to our premier Inferno suites. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff, I am glad to hear we did not disappoint. I appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to others and I hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived for overnight stay to be given upgrade to lake side suite. It was fantastic to say the least. The terrace looked onto the London Bridge and the activity on the lake was fantastic. The rooms were huge and had lovely shower + tub. Couldn't have asked for more!! Staff were a delight and only wish we had stayed for longer! As a travel agent I will certainly be recommending clients this wonderful hotel in a play ground paradise.

Room Tip: book inferno rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy75Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear we were able to get you upgrade into one of our Ultimate King rooms. As you saw these rooms have beautiful views of the London Bridge and Channel, unlike any other in Lake Havasu. Thank you very much for the recommendation we will make sure any clients you refer are not disappointed! Hopefully we will get to see you again for an extended stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel is outstanding in everything - service, location, amenities, rates. The location is right on the water and just below the London Bridge. It is beautiful. We stayed two nights but decided to stay another night. Our room was booked, so they gave us the incredibly beautiful first-floor suite for just a few dollars more than the regular room we had upstairs. The people working there were friendly and helpful and we had a nice time sitting at the outdoor bar that is adjacent to the hotel. Parking was not a problem. Nothing was a problem. From now on, this is where we'll stay when we go to LHC. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but figuring out the lights in the first floor rooms is interesting as the light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ursula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time for this review. As you mentioned we are conveniently located near restaurants, shops, London Bridge, and the channel making it easy to walk to just about anything you are looking for. I am glad to hear you were able to experience one of our Inferno suites your last night with us, sounds like a perfect way to end your vacation. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing