We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge by Wyndham Lake Havasu(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$605
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridgewater Motel(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Suites(Lake Havasu City)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Havasu Inn(Lake Havasu City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City(Lake Havasu City)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
London Bridge Resort(Lake Havasu City)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$256
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
316
163
78
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
163
78
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinferno suitelondon bridgeoutdoor barjavelina cantinahuge balconymood lightingcorner roomloud musicjacuzzi tubgreat view of the bridgemid weekgrand canyoncomfortable bedoverlooking the wateryounger crowdking roomspring break
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night on our way from Grand Canyon to LA. It was midweek in Nov and they kindly upgraded us to a suite, with perfect views of London Bridge. Would stay again definitely. Very clean hotel with most of the employees very engaging and friendly. Really couldn't fault it at all.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

I really appreciate the positive review. We are always happy to upgrade our guests when possible and I am happy to hear you were able to experience one of our suites. As you experienced we take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel rooms and friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The Inferno rooms are huge, 20'x50'!. We stayed early November, quiet, peaceful, overlooking the channel and adjacent to the London Bridge. Very clean, tastefully and stunningly accented, huge glasses in double shower, a king memory foam bed, 42" tv, off season rates were great. Definitely a WOW when you step inside the door

Room Tip: Try to get the upgrade to the Inferno suites
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendell and Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our Inferno Suite. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I chose this hotel because of trip advisor- we asked for an inferno suite- this hotel was our favorite on our entire 10 day trip. The rooms are incredibly modern- loved the deco furniture and the lighting that gave us a such a dance floor feel. the room was clean and so modern- our bed was absolutely the most comfortable bed we have slept on- tempurpedic- and the double shower, middle of the room whirlpool tub- superb AC- amazing bar. We were on the canal that circled the island with a magnificent view of the London bridge- and the suite we were in muffled the sounds of the bar the next level above us. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again- service was discreet and efficient- and cleanliness was outstanding.

Room Tip: our suite was inferno 3- lower level rooms were more protected from noise of the bar just yards away
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for the positive review. As mentioned in your review we pride ourselves in our cleanliness and guest service. We strive to make every guest feel as welcome and comfortable as possible. I am glad to hear that you will be back to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here during October during the week, we tried to check-in at 230pm, but were told to come back at 4pm.

However, when we did come back at 4pm there was still some uncertainty whether the room was ready, after what looked to be a scramble and confused conversations by hotel staff using walkie talkies it was confirmed the room was ready. What wasn't ready in the room were towels for the bathroom as your receptionist asked us whether that was okay as they were still in the drier ?? How on earth are we to respond to this when clearly the staff knew that rooms had to be ready by 4pm when this room clearly wasn't. Anyway, our reply was fair enough we'll wait for the towels.

I wish my complaint stopped there, but it doesn't, music from the bar played until 1am the next morning, which meant we couldn't get a decent night's rest following our long drive from Las Vegas. At no point during the booking of this hotel or checking in were we informed that music would be playing until the early hours. How on earth do they expect guests to sleep ?? When we looked at the bar from our balcony we were expecting a big crowd of people due to the loudness of the music, but actually there were no more than five people. So as we didn't get much sleep it meant we were tired the next day for our long drive to Tucson which was not fun at all. So thank you Heat Hotel very much for that!

Further to the above the room we were given was in fact a room for someone in a wheel chair, again we were not advised of this at checking in and would have refused the room on the basis of the bathroom, the shower was too low to use as it was no higher than chest height.

As for the quality of the room and value, I don't rate it high at all, we spent more on a one night stay at this hotel, which I would grade as 2 Star, than a night we spent at the Mirage Hotel in Las Vegas, which is a 4 Star hotel.

If you want to party them this is the hotel for you, but if you want to sleep then avoid.


Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Wayneml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

I am deeply sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your experience. I always appreciate feedback and suggestions on ways we can improve. We do try to accommodate an early check in for our guests, before our guaranteed 4pm check in time, however it seems this was not an option for you and I apologize for any inconvenience that caused. I will be sure to address your suggestion of better communication to our hotel staff so this confusion does not happen in the future. I am disappointed to hear that the noise from the bar kept you up. We do our best to let guests know about our bar hours, as well as the surrounding bars and nightclubs, that may disturb them. It sounds like you were in our Luxury Queen ADA room that does in fact comply with the American Disabilities Act. Because of this the shower is designed in such a way as to make it easier for those with disabilities to shower. I apologize if this made showering an uncomfortable experience for you. The issue has been addressed with our maintenance staff and we are looking into ways to make it more comfortable for everyone to use while still complying with the ADA regulations. Thank you for taking the time to bring these issue to my attention. If you are in the Lake Havasu City area again please call and ask for me, Allison Miller, I would love the chance to make it up to you and personally see to every detail of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel does seem to be geared towards a younger crowd,but when we stayed one night most guests were in their fifties and we didn't have any problems with noise.Due to a late check-in both couples in our party managed to wangle an upgrade to an Inferno Suite.I won't spoil things with a description but,when we opened the door,these rooms took our breath away.If you get the chance book one.The hotel was spotlessly clean and ALL the staff( front desk,bar,shop and housekeeping)were really friendly.The hotel's location and views are perfect and there are lots of local bars,shops,tours and restaurants close to it.We would recommend this hotel to anyone but,if you are worried about noise,check with the hotel for "quiet" dates before you book.There's no point turning up and complaining because the "young un's" are having fun!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The HEAT welcomes guests of all ages. I am glad to hear we were able to get you and your travel companions upgraded to our premier Inferno suites. We take pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff, I am glad to hear we did not disappoint. I appreciate your recommendation of our hotel to others and I hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews