We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Havasu City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

What a find! Somehow I booked the wrong night - hotel able to accomodate! Check-in desk is a bar...turned out to be best hotel of our vacation! Very European style, excellent view of bridge. Great staff

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for the positive review! We are always happy to accommodate reservation changes as we understand plans can change and mistakes can be made. I am glad you were able to stay with us during your vacation and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    145
    70
    29
    20
See reviews for
88
302
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

When I booked our stay at Heat online, I was hesitant because pictures online can be different from reality. But our stay at Heat was better than anticipated. Our third floor room had a great view of The London Bridge, the room was very spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We were very pleased.

Room Tip: Higher floor have better views and are away from drunken noise and activity (during peak season time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback! What you see is what you get. All of our rooms offer the best views in Havasu. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We did arived at the hotel in the night aroun 11 pm , expecting a sliping atmosphere . But surprise . The hotel bar was very active . Music , dance , a lot of people . When they gived us the key of the room , we were astonish . Our room has the entrance from a public place . No lobby , nothing . Our windows were on a walking place and on a public stairs . Ther were people in front of our dor , chating , smoking . We were ready to give up our room , but inside , the room was fantastic . Crazy arhitect who did it . Crazy , but very intersting . Fabulos bathroom . Very clean . We had a very good night . It had to be seen.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Miron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. As you've pointed out nothing about our Inferno suites is what you would expect. These contemporary rooms have amazing upgraded features no other hotels in the area have including colored LED lights, Tempurpedic beds, Jacuzzi tubs that fill in from the ceiling, and 'party showers'. Although these Inferno suites are located on the bottom level they are designed to keep out any noise from our bar. Thank you for complimenting our cleanliness as it is something we take pride in and focus on improving daily. You said it best...It has to be seen. I appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Our Suite was the Inferno 2 suite on the ground level facing the canal with a view of the London Bridge and the hotels and businesses across the canal. When we opened the door to this room we were in Awe. It 715sq ft of elegance from end to end. The ceilings are 12ft high with optional LED lighting changing colors from red, blue, green and white. The windows are floor to ceiling and span from one wall to the next. They also open as a screened patio door or just an open walkway to the exterior. The room has 3 areas that can be separated by shear curtains, a sitting area, the bedroom area, and the jetted tub in the middle of the last area with an adjacent his and hers sinks and wall to wall, floor to ceiling glassed in showers. There is a fully stocked fridge and bar sink set up and a deco seating area. The bed is the most comfortable king Tempurpedic bed with the softest sheets we've ever had in any hotel. Slept like a baby and didn't want to leave the comfort of the bed in the morning. The jetted tub in the middle of the room fills from the ceiling(yes the ceiling, how cool is that!) and has ample room for two! (Yes)The television is a 50 inch flat screen with more channel selection than you'll ever get to watch. As this was my Sweethearts special birthday I could not have asked for a nicer room. We could have easily spent the 2 days we were here in the room it was that nice. Thanks for a great deal on a Premium Room. This made a special birthday even more special.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaintDcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the HEAT for your sweetheart's birthday. I'm glad we were able to be apart of it and make it even more special. Many guests select the HEAT when planning birthdays, anniversaries, weddings and many other special occasions and we always make sure to please. We take special requests and are always happy to decorate rooms with Champagne, flowers, chocolates and anything else to help our guests celebrate that special day and make lasting memories. I appreciate all of the kind words and you taking the time to write this wonderful review. I hope to see you both again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Thanksgiving weekend was the second time our riding group stayed at Heat. It is a great hotel. The rooms are updated and really nice and the Inferno Suite is awesome! It's right on the Channel and the base of the London Bridge, within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, and a really friendly staff. There is also a bar on site overlooking the channel and the bridge. I recommend it to everyone who goes to that area and we will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Get the Inferno Suite! Awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I am so glad we had the pleasure of hosting your group again this year. As you mentioned we are conveniently located with in walking distance of several shops and restaurants. We have the best staff in town and our goal is to make each one of our guest experiences one they will not forget. Thank you for coming back to stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St George
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

If you are visiting Lake Havasu City and want to be near the old London Bridge, you can't do any better than the Heat Hotel. The hotel itself is very modern, lots of white and clean lines. It is so refreshingly different from anywhere else we've stayed. We had paid a little extra for a larger king room, not knowing what to expect. We had one of the Inferno suites - huge room complete with spa bath in the middle of the room and a massive shower. There were also, strangely some multicoloured lights in the ceiling recesses that changed colour.......interesting - you could turn them off. The staff were very good and it has a great bar overlooking the water.

Room Tip: For something extra special, book one of the Inferno Suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I really appreciate you taking the time to write this review. You said it best...you can't do any better than the Heat Hotel. Our Inferno suites are unlike any other suite and I'm glad you had the opportunity to stay in one. We have the best location in Havasu. You can't get a room closer to the London Bridge or water than at the HEAT. We welcome everyone to enjoy a refreshing cocktail while enjoying the beautiful view from our patio bar. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night on our way from Grand Canyon to LA. It was midweek in Nov and they kindly upgraded us to a suite, with perfect views of London Bridge. Would stay again definitely. Very clean hotel with most of the employees very engaging and friendly. Really couldn't fault it at all.


  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
I really appreciate the positive review. We are always happy to upgrade our guests when possible and I am happy to hear you were able to experience one of our suites. As you experienced we take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel rooms and friendly staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing