We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for kiddies,too noisy for adults.”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent a night at this place after an exhausting drive from San Francisco, which took about 8 or 9 hours. The room is very nice - big and comfortable beds - and there is a Mexican restaurant next door which is not too bad. Unfortunately, they are across a river from a nightclub which thumps away until 2 AM. This city apparently has lots of spring breakers, who we simply do not need; two of them were making out in bathing suits in the lobby when we came. The main attraction I suppose is that London Bridge was visible from our balcony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I am glad you were able to enjoy our comfortable beds and one of a kind views of the London Bridge. Spring break is a very busy time for us as we get students visiting from all over the country looking to unwind. I am sorry the noise from the nightclub across the channel disturbed you. I find that Fall is a much quieter time to visit Lake Havasu. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of seeing you again during that time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Heat Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had read the reviews and were prepared for the noisy spring break, however, we had no choice but to travel during this time on business. The hotel lobby is small and the check in area doubles as a bar. No problems quick and friendly. No restaurant on site and when we asked the clerk for places that delver she recommended a couple. The room was a corner one bedroom and the views were beautiful. The balcony was clean and boasted a couple of chairs. Bars were open until 2 am and we were warned there would be noise until then. They were right it was noisy but no surprises. The bedding was clean the bed soft and the pillows to die for, no complaints. Would like to experience it without the added noise at some other time. Do not order from the Italian restaurant that delivers. Local place, I work in a school and would prefer to eat school food. I probably would not have thrown as much out if it had been at school.

Room Tip: Get a corner room
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3cholmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to review HEAT. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned spring can be a noisy time to visit Lake Havasu, I am glad that our staff was able to communicate that to you so you knew what to expect. It looks like our friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds, and beautiful views were able to make for an enjoyable experience that did not disappoint. I am looking forward to seeing you again during our quieter months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Beautiful setting, - Girls at the desk were pleasant, bartender pleasant.. but music goes on and on until 2:00 am. Fortunately, we asked for ear plugs and were accommodated! Very young 20-30ish music blaring.. and the bar across the water is doing the same!
The style, white on white is contemporary, best location, views of the bridge are great... We had an end room which the sliding glass doors opened so cross breeze and scenery were terrific.
On a bad note... we asked for a roll away - opened it up and the sheets were dirty! They graciously fixed this... but totally not acceptable for the price that we paid!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2teeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I take pride in the excellent customer service we provide our guests with and I am pleased to see you were did not let you down. Our views are the best in the area and the room you selected seemed to display them perfectly. I am however disappointed to read that you were given a roll-a-way bed that was not in any condition to use. This is not acceptable and will has been addressed with our housekeeping department. I have put in place new procedures to ensure this does not happen again. If you choose to stay with us again please feel free to ask for me, Allison Miller, and I will ensure everything is up to our standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed in 3 hotels here and felt that Heat was overpriced & starkly decorated. As the most expensive hotel in Lake Havasu City, we were disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and there was a great view of London Bridge & it was close to good restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lincon2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with HEAT. As far as pricing, we do price competitively to the market here in Lake Havasu City. We participate in programs locally that help keep our nightly rates on track with our competitors. All of our rooms have upgrades such as H2O spa products, complimentary Wi-Fi, and Tempurpedic mattresses. Our rooms showcase one of a kind views that no other local hotel has. I am glad you were able to enjoy the conveniently located restaurants as well as our clean and comfortable rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We have stayed at The Heat Hotel three times. It's been great every time. On our first two visits, we stayed in the Inferno Suites. These are huge rooms with very nice amenities. On 2.25.14, we stayed in room 105 which has a private balcony with a magnificent view of the London Bridge! The room is very nice! Everything works well, next door to a couple of nice restaurants, (with happy hour menus). We very much enjoyed our stays at The Heat!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryR750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

I appreciate the positive review! As you have experienced all of our rooms have one of a kind views of the channel and/or London Bridge. Thank you for continuing to stay with us at HEAT. I look forward to seeing you again during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Never been to Lake Havasu in my life! But decided to venture for our 22 year anniversary. So I chose this hotel. We selected Inferno Suite, it was interesting. Nothing that I expected, in a good way. The room is like a studio, white walls everywhere. Spacious and unique. The shower was great and the complementary, shampoo, conditioner and gel they give you is amazing. Comfy bed and clean unit. The hotel is by the London Bridge and the view is amazing. There are restaurants close by and you can walk the bridge to other areas of the canal. Every now and again you get a little bit of the canal smell from the water, but is not bad. Once you have walk the bridge towards the visitor center, there are many stores and a very large walk path you can just enjoy watching people on the bots, or walking. The front desk people could be friendlier and more service oriented. Over all our stay was good!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for the review! I appreciate you choosing the HEAT to celebrate your anniversary and want to congratulate you both! Our Inferno suites are unique to HEAT, you won't find another suite like it. We offer the best in complimentary products as you noticed with our H2O brand bath products. I hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were annoyed by the flippant attitude of the desk clerk on our arrival. We were told the room would not be ready for 1.5 hours even though the Super Bowl started in 30 minutes. Rude young lady. I sure would not rate this hotel #1, much less a tourist destination, shame on trip advisor.

Room Tip: The parking is poor, the view of the lake and London bridge is the only positive thing about the fac...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryNJohnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review HEAT hotel. I am very disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with our customer service upon checking in. We do try to accommodate all guest requests, including early check ins, however sometimes it is difficult when we have high occupancy. I will make sure to share your feedback with our team so we can better assist our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
896 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
344 reviews
1.5 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £102 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing