We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The HEAT Hotel was the absolute the hottest & sexiest hotel we've ever stayed!”
Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Not only was The HEAT Hotel modern, clean, and well-appointed, it's staff went above and beyond to assist us with little things all weekend. From a super-late friendly check-in with smiles to the lux bedding/linens that welcomed our tired bodies and the morning in-room coffee with REAL creamers, our stay was relaxing and just what I needed as a wedding coordinator and matron of honor that weekend! The mini bar selection and prices were OUTSTANDING and replenished frequently! LOVED room 307 - top floor, corner room, fantastic views of London Bridge, mountains, and channel!!! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: LOVED room 307 - top floor, corner room, fantastic views of London Bridge, mountains, and channel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank R-LPeplinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you had the opportunity to see everything HEAT has to offer from a friendly staff to upgraded amenities. We strive to make sure that each guest has the perfect experience when they stay with us for any occasion. I hope to see you both again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

202 - 208 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a luxury king room which was really a suite. It comprised a living room, kitchenette, full bathroom with spa bath and bedroom with a balcony overlooking London Bridge. It was spacious, clean and comfortable with cool, crisp white decor and a seriously comfortable bed. We happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlisonandColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at HEAT. Our large rooms, with beautiful lake views from each balcony, are the best in town. Many of our guests comment on the cleanliness of our rooms and comfort of our beds. I am glad you were able to experience it for yourself, and thank you for recommending others to do the same!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Great Location -- right on the channel with views of London Bridge and all the activity. Very clean accommodations with oversized rooms. Stayed on a quiet weekend. Would check other reviews for holiday weekends as the Heat bar and Kokomo's across the channel could be quiet eventful. Only thing not so good was the mattress needed to be replaced -- it had large indentations from years of use. Will be back and do recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyssa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you were able to experience our large one of a kind rooms. I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room was perfect. Amazing bed, lots of room, and the front desk (Coree/Kristen) was extremely helpful with selecting a convenient room and dealing with the online booking service that was not providing help. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking time to leave this review. We strive to make each guest experience a great one. I am glad Coree and Kristyn were able to provide you with the excellent customer service we are known for. I look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel looks cool from the outside, but once you walk in, the front desk is literally a drinking bar.

The rooms are all white and need a refreshing. The LCD TV wires all hung down the wall, room looked like it was missing something It looked empty. The beds ARE comfortable though. Tons of pillows. The bathrooms... OMG. SO DISGUSTING!!! Everything in the bathroom is white. But the grout towards the bottom is literally covered in black MOLD!!! The tile of the shower floor was cracked and looked to me as if it would be leaking below. Our room had a mini fridge that wasn't running right and made some kind of purge noise every 20 minutes. The in room coffee maker made really funky tasting coffee. They play music right outside all of the rooms all night and I wasn't aware of that until I was literally checking in and could not cancel! The server at the front desk looked like exhausted college kids just trying to make a buck. I will say that Austin at the outside bar was the best employee they had by a long shot. He was a pleasure to talk with.

I paid over 600 for two nights and totally felt ripped off! I'll never go there again and suggest you dont either.

This place has what it takes to be a hip, fun high class place, but they need to seriously clean the moldy bathrooms, update the rooms, get a real check in booth and hire some professional looking and acting people. Then and only then might the place be worth 150-200 a night! 300+ a night is a total rip off people.



.

Room Tip: Go rent a condo at Kings instead people!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RAMMAN949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Each review is a learning experience for us, and makes me aware of important issues that need to be addressed so that we can continue to improve. I take each review very seriously. I can assure you that all of these things will be discussed with the HEAT staff and necessary changes will be made. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to show you that HEAT is the hip fun place you are looking for next time you are in Lake Havasu City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My family and I just returned from a quick trip to Lake Havasu. We picked this hotel based on the trip advisor reviews. The rooms are very nice and the location is beautiful. The restaurant Cantina right next to the hotel was full of good food and great service. In the morning we rented jet skis and had fun cruising the lake. I would definitely go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us this good review! It was nice having you stay with us and I hope to see you again during your next trip to Lake Havasu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I thought the hotel and room itself was great, the beds are really comfy and the rooms come with little kitchenettes and outside tables which are a nice touch.

I just feel a little let down as the staff behind the front desk were not the most friendliest I have met, not saying that they were rude, far from it! They just left me feeling 'umm, is that it?'

Still, there are bigger things to consider and that is the fantastic view that nearly all rooms have of London Bridge. It was really quiet outside, the bar made no noticeable noise at all (as previous reviewers have mentioned).

Lake Havasu City is an unexpected yet pleasant place to visit, I hope I have the opportunity to stay in the future if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenosapien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison M, Manager at Heat Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

I am glad to read that you were pleased with your room. All of our rooms have upgraded features you will not find in any other standard hotel rooms in Lake Havasu, each with a one of a kind view. I am glad you were able to enjoy the conveniently located shops and restaurants. Hopefully I will get the opportunity to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#3 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#4 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#19 of 25 in Lake Havasu City
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £108 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing