We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Hotel is small, with very friendly staff. Rooms are very nice, beds outstanding, but could use a second easy chair. Location is outstanding, right in the middle of restaurants, river action, and the outside bar has a nice group of people, and fantastic views. All in all, very enjoyable stay. As they warn you at check-in, the night club across the river is LOUD, but we used ear plugs and had no trouble.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surprisetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    145
    70
    29
    20
See reviews for
88
302
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Simple design, Clean, Comfy Room w/ Best View of the London Bridge and
Close to Everything... Great Location !

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlenzrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

Hotel: new, great location, not too big, "The suite" was best room of our entire trip!
Room: All new, modern, stylish, excellent
Bar: Nice place for a sundowner
Parking: free at hotel
Location: at the only real hot spot in Lake Havasu City (which is a bridge!)
Restaurants: Choice of restaurants next door, close to beach and lake

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2009

If you are looking for a great location with fantastic views of London Bridge, then this is the place for you. If you are used to service, then you may be disappointed. Check-in was efficient, but I found the staff to be a bit "distant" and not exactly oozing with hospitality. The hotel was clean, which was a challenge considering this was spring break, but it seemed a bit aged - both inside and out. Our room was on the second floor with an awesome view of London Bridge and Bridgewater Channel. The bed faced the large sliding glass doors that led to a private balcony. My biggest gripe about the bedroom was that it felt cramped. Loved the bed and the linens, and it was nice to have a flat screen TV - although the remote wasn't working properly. At least the high speed wireless internet was reliable.

The large whirlpool tub in the bath was also nice. This hotel shows its age, though. Our room was furnished with dated furniture that had obvious signs of wear. Be warned that the photographs on the hotel's website in no way resembled our room, which was disappointing. The space was very chopped up, which wasted valuable space.

There is no dining on site, so we ate on the other side of the bridge. Both restaurants that we frequented were good. We ate breakfast at the Makai and found the food to be better than average and a good value. Shugrue's serves a good - but pricey - lunch and dinner. Both are a very easy walk from the hotel.

The bar at Heat was located just below our window, so it was loud the weekend we were there, but that was to be expected. Just know this in advance when you are booking your room.

In short, if you are looking for a great location, this is the place. Other than that, the hotel is just a little better than average. You are definitely paying for the view. Still, I'd likely stay here again because it was so darn convenient.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CokiCola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

Met up here with 3 high school classmates. We had adjoniing luxury queen rooms with awesome Tempurpedic beds, down pillows, bubble tubs and balconies overlooking the channel and London Bridge. Rooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly. Great restaurants near (Javalina Catina next door, Barley's Pub and Makai across the street). Took nice pontoon boat tour (Kon Tiki) and walked both sides of river. We would definitely meet here again!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnbirdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2009

A friend and I were looking forward to a mid-winter weekend escape for some sun & fun. Unfortunately, it rained all weekend. However, the disappointment over the weather was
easily assuaged by our super comfortable room at the Heat.

Perhaps it's the minimalist decor or the recessed lighting that lends the room to being so comfortable, but we were absolutely happy to simply lounge in our room with the beautiful view of the London Bridge out our balcony window. If you have to watch the rain pouring down, this was a pretty good spot to be at.

We LOVED the tempurpedic beds and the plush bedding and body-sized down pillows! The bed and plush bedding alone was worth our rained-out weekend!

Great place- we'd love to take advantage of our balcony on another (hopefully) sun-filled visit!

  • Liked — the modern minimalist decor and the comfortable bedding
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SinCityGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

This was a nice hotel, very clean, the bedding was very soft and fluffy (too soft and fluffy for my taste), the room was very simple and not cluttered with an armoire or TV cabinet. The bathroom was a good size with a hot tub and separate shower and nice products. There was fully stocked mini bar and snack bar, we had a great view of the bridge and the front desk personnel were nice. The town was mostly quiet (thanksgiving weekend) but the sound of the power boats could always be heard and that would go for most hotels in the city.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cant think of any
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Going_Everywhere_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing