We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great view of London Bridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Heat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heat Hotel
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great view of London Bridge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

Stayed for 1 night, which is long enough in Lake Havasu City, but this is a great place to stay. Great suite, with balcony overlooking the bridge, bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Nice bar area outside, and good eating places just accross the road for dinner and breakfast. The 'Old London Village' is rundown and tacky. But the scenery if you look in the other direction is beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetoholiday2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    145
    70
    29
    20
See reviews for
88
302
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hotel
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2009

we recently stayed at the heat - June of 2009....from the other hotels that i saw in this city this was probably the best place to stay.  I would give this hotel 2 1/2 stars.  we had a corner king room with good views of the london bridge and the lake - that I would  give 4 stars.  the room we stayed in needs some paint, the walls were pretty beat up and maybe carpet cleaning - it felt clean to a point but I just wasn't all that impressed with the hotel.  the hallway carpet on the 2nd floor was disgustingly dirty.  we were in this city on the weekday so we really didn't hear the music much after 10:00, so i can not comment on the noise level during the weekends (they have you sign some sort of waiver that you understand that the area can get loud)- but the Heat appears to be a big hang out at night with the bar and all.   if I had to visit this area again (very doubtful - boring town) I may stay at the heat again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

We got a good walk-inn rate on the biggest suite, loved everything about it; bathrooms, the bed, the giant leathercouch, the bar, the big patio with a perfect view of the bridge, canal and the bar area.
Great euro desing for the rooms, everything is made in the best materials.
Probably one of the top 5 hotel rooms i have ever stayed in.
Yes, there is no restaurant, but you are in the middle of the city, and there are several just around the corner.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CarstenThue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

This is the only place to stay here, we loved our stay in Havasu and this hotel, we stayed in one of the suits which was finished to the highest standards. Such details as the water for the bath coming out of the ceiling... it was an amazing room.

If we go back we will 100% be staying here again, though this time we will probably ask for a normal room as having a balcony would have been great, the suites have patios but are not private.

Staff was v v friendly, bar was great and we met some really nice people. A tip for a restaurant, Cha Bones...

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank watsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Hotel is small, with very friendly staff. Rooms are very nice, beds outstanding, but could use a second easy chair. Location is outstanding, right in the middle of restaurants, river action, and the outside bar has a nice group of people, and fantastic views. All in all, very enjoyable stay. As they warn you at check-in, the night club across the river is LOUD, but we used ear plugs and had no trouble.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surprisetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

Simple design, Clean, Comfy Room w/ Best View of the London Bridge and
Close to Everything... Great Location !

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nlenzrealty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

Hotel: new, great location, not too big, "The suite" was best room of our entire trip!
Room: All new, modern, stylish, excellent
Bar: Nice place for a sundowner
Parking: free at hotel
Location: at the only real hot spot in Lake Havasu City (which is a bridge!)
Restaurants: Choice of restaurants next door, close to beach and lake

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDBBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
1.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
0.1 mi away
London Bridge Resort
London Bridge Resort
#3 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heat Hotel

Property: Heat Hotel
Address: 1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-0858
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heat Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HEAT Hotel is Lake Havasu's premier resort! Our rooms and suites showcase the hotel's waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridgewater Channel, Lake Havasu and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access. Our patio bar, overlooking the water and London Bridge, is the perfect place to meet friends and soak up the Arizona sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heat Hotel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing