We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“tie dye margarita”
Review of Javelina Cantina

Javelina Cantina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Javelina Cantina is Lake Havasu's number one destination for authentic Sonoran style Mexican food. With our amazing scenic view of the London Bridge you can enjoy dinner outside on our patio. Take advantage of our weekly specials and don't forget to stop in our world class Tequila Bar where we feature a new Tequila each month out of hundreds to choose from!
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“tie dye margarita”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A speciality here is the tie dye margarita. Always fun to have your friends order for the first time. The fajitas here are the best I've ever had. Tastes like they use teriyaki glaze. I like to take the left overs home and use them to make amazing eggs the next day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    116
    61
    18
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Our hotel recommended we try Javelina's and we were not disappointed. They have different specials daily and we got the 2 for one Fish Tacos. Some of the best we've ever had! Service was excellent, portions large, good prices, nice view of the lake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This time visiting Lake Havasu City we ate diner here. Great food and the portions are large. We could of split it between the two of us. The salsa was good but just wish the chips were a little thinner like in Houston.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank littlerock42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level Contributor
55 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy Mexican Food”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Was staying at the Heat hotel in the same parking lot, so this was very convenient after a day in the sun. Started out with the Blue Bomber Margarita and the Chile Con Queso. Margarita was tasty, Queso was average. Hubby had started to order the Cheese Enchilada's then changed his mind and went with the Bean Chimichanga Enchilada Style and I went with Fish Taco and Potato Spinach Enchilada, with a side of rice and beans all very tasty. Hubby had the Chocolate Totopo for dessert which is basically cake, ice cream and chocolate sauce so how could you go wrong with that? Waitress was Kari and she was very good, will go back again the next time we are in Havasu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank alligatorpgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
309 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,036 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We try to stop in and enjoy the food and drinks here whenever we are in Lake Havasu City, AZ.

We have always had great service, great food, and pay a reasonable price.

Weather permitting, you can sit outside and enjoy the view of the London Bridge, and water below.

Give them a try if you are in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
11 Thank 90622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Javelina Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Javelina Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing