We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden jewel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Safford, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hidden jewel”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very reasonable prices for the area. The hotel is older but you would never know it. The rooms are clean and comfortable and all face the pool. The staff are great, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Although a bit out of the way, this helps add to the charm as it is so quiet there with no road traffic noise. The pool is not heated, but when the temperature hits 110, its that much more refreshing. A large hot tub is next to the pool if you feel a chill. The rooms are well equipped with fridge, microwave, dishes, hot plate and pans. If you don't want to cook in, there are gas grills near the pool.

Room Tip: About 5 miles from the town center and London Bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Fairway Inn hotel is a great place to stay when in Lake Havasu City. Lisa & Richard, who run the hotel are very hospitable, friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, as well the pool and the hot tub. I have stayed with my friends in the hotel several times this year and each stay was very pleasant.
There is no fitness center and a restaurant in the hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms are suites, consist of 2 bedrooms, 2 baths and a fully equipped kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunnytraveldays11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guardamar del segura
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

If we'd known how far out of lake havasu city this hotel is, we probably wouldn't have booked it, but we're very glad we did. The rooms are large, clean and well equipped. There's a pool and hot tub, and a BBQ ,.. There are also patio tables and chairs outside the rooms. The only noise is the sound of rustling Palm trees. The wifi is about the strongest we've had on our road trip. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I'm from Kansas City and I booked this hotel because my GF and I were doing a motorcycle ride from Las Vegas and wouldn't be spending too long in town. The room was clean, staff was friendly, and we could check out early. The woman at the desk was extremely helpful. The office locks, not closes, early-ish but there is a door bell to push. She even recommended some places in town that delivered (including the liquor store) and gave us a coupon. If anyone is expecting the Ritz then you're in the wrong price range. The hotel is a good ways outside of the city center and adjacent to a lovely golf course. It's quiet, clean, and more than you would expect for that price range. I would definitely recommend. I just wish we'd gotten in early to see the sunset over the mountains.

Room Tip: All rooms face West. Just depends on if you want to be closer to the parking area or the pool/hot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank verdantblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

You get a lot for your money at this motel, but there is a reason for that. We had two double bedrooms, two bathrooms and a kitchen/living room space for a very reasonable fee but I wouldn't go back again! The bedsheets were clean and the towels smelt lovely, however the rest of the suite left a lot to be desired. The bathrooms were not clean at all, there was still conditioner on the shower glass from the previous tenant and dead insects on the carpets. We didn't dare sit on the sofa! The pool and hot tub looked fine but we didn't use them so I can't make comment. The gravel was full of dog mess however so if you do decide to stay here, stick to the paths. The lady on reception was very nice, really friendly and helpful, I can't fault her at all. If you are looking to stay here to see Lake Havasu City itself then think again, taxis won't travel that far out of town and walking to the centre takes an hour and a half at pace (we know because we did it!). We were only here one night and tried to spend as little time at the motel as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake Havasu City hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We have been staying here for the last four years. Quiet !!! This hotel is away from the party scene where you are able to come back to your room and relax from being on the water all day. Our dog loves it here. Lisa and the rest of the staff are GREAT !!!

This is our home when we are at the river !!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa_n_frito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

We were going to stay 5 nights and it turned into 11! Very relaxing, quiet and comfortable. And, very easy on the budget. Having a kitchenette/apartment made it easy to have friends come for dinner; we loved being outside near the pool and enjoyed the surroundings. The location is away from the traffic and congestion that can happen in Lake Havasu, and yet close enough to get to golf, hiking and shopping. Lisa and Ann were so accommodating! It's nothing fancy but it's clean and all the staff works hard to make sure guests are comfortable and have what they need to feel at home. We would definitely come back anytime we head for Havasu!

Room Tip: Upper rooms would have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
321 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
883 reviews
4.6 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
571 reviews
3.8 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#13 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
240 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#8 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn

Property: Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn
Address: 3130 London Bridge Road, Refuge Golf - Arnold Palmer Drive, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet relaxing stay - daily, weekly or monthly. Amazing lake-mountain sunset views. Enjoy the refreshing clean pool & SPA and barbeque while watching the sunset. Lots of boat parking. Short drive to restaurants & Shops of Lake Havasu, London Bridge, marina, beach & playground. Enjoy the best of Lake Havasu! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands-On-The-Fairway Inn Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing