We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“just what we needed!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridgewater Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bridgewater Motel
Ventura, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“just what we needed!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I were in desperate need of lodging on a Saturday night. It was August 2013, nine o'clock at night and 109 degrees outside. We went motel to motel looking for a decent rate but no luck. The motels were ridiculously high priced even if it was August, the height of boating season. We decided to try one more, the Bridgewater Motel. There rates were the most affordable out of all. We were doubtful about this little motel but we took a chance anyway. When we checked in, Dean the evening desk clerk was extremely helpful and very friendly. Dean's pleasant demeanor was much appreciated after getting the sour puss attitudes from the other lodging establishments. Our room was small and dated, but very clean. The bed was super comfortable, not squishy and not hard. The sheets were clean, soft, and did not crackle when rolling over or turning my head. I know that sounds silly, but that's how I judge sheets. LOL! There was a fridge and microwave. The shower head was elevated, which my husband of much 6' 7" appreciated. The parking lot was small, not real convenient for boats. But there were a couple of cars with boats hooked up that evening. The pool was happily being used by a family cooling off for the evening. Overall, we had a great night sleep in a clean, cool, comfortable room. We would definitely recommend the Bridgewater Motel and stay there again. Thank you Bridgewater for proving us wrong and being a super little motel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    31
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
13
40
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
108 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

To me, great staff can make up for other issues in a place. :) there was an issue with my door not unlocking but they were fantastic and got me back in eventually. :) I did not feel put out at all. Knowledge of good places to eat is also a plus of the staff. :) my room was clean and spacious. I used the pool to cool off and that was great too. I'd recommend stating here for a few days or just overnight. :) families seemed to enjoy it too from what I saw.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

We had stayed at a chain motel the last two years while attending a car/music show at the park next door. This year we (family members occupying six rooms) stayed at Bridgewater. We were all delighted with the friendliness of the staff, the rooms were very clean, the pool area was nice for sitting outside, and the location was great. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyR66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed here on 29th september, staff were very helpful. Room was clean and air conditioning worked well. Good location, restaurant across road had great food! Pool was small but clean . The only thing that I was disappointed with was there was no coffee maker in room altho they do have fresh coffee available in reception

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julszx9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

We stayed here for one night in early September and we found it great. It was very warm outside but the a/c had been put on so it was a very comfortable temperature when we arrived. The room was quite large, clean and comfortable, with two large double beds. The bathroom was also clean and came with toiletries and there was also a small fridge in the room. There was plenty of parking outside and the pool area was clean and well maintained. We were quite close to the restaurants/shops and right on the edge of the lake. Overall, a very nice motel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 11amTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misterton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here one night as part of a tour. Other accommodation in the tour was basic and this was certainly no different. The beds were however very comfortable and the shower was good. The pool was very small and we went to a nearby lake instead of using it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _lindastill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Our car broke down and the towtruck driver took us to the Bridgewater Hotel where we were given a discounted rate. Their hospitality was much appreciated. They did everything to make our stay more comfortable plus the rooms were clean and equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.
Thanks to all at the Bridgewater Hotel.
The Garcia and Wacker families.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
Super 8 Lake Havasu City
#16 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Motel

Property: Bridgewater Motel
Address: 101 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Havasu City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridgewater Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridgewater Motel is minutes from Windsor Beach boat launch ramps. There are also many fine restaurants and shopping centers just a few minutes away. Bridgewater Motel has a beautiful view overseeing the water and breath taking desert landscapes as well as the world famous London Bridge. Enjoy great yet affordable Lake Havasu lodging! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bridgewater Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Hotel Lake Havasu City
Bridgewater Motel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing