We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem”
Review of Bridgewater Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bridgewater Motel
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

To be totally honest, we didn't expect much. We we're looking for a cheap place to stay for just one night so we didn't need a lot of "frills." Keeping that in mind, when we pulled up, I almost panicked. It is a little rough looking on the outside, but my husband assured me that if we didn't like the room we would leave. As soon as we walked in the office it was like stepping back in time. The old school customer service, where they genuinely want to make you happy and comfortable, was great! Super nice people! We got to the room and it was spotless! Smelled clean without the overwhelming "cleaning chemical" smell. I had a massive headache from being on the road and the front desk even tracked down some tylenol for me! The best part, never once did we hear any neighbors next door or below us. My only complaint would be, their "lake view" is kind of a stretch. But seeing as how we didn't spend much time there anyway, we didn't really care. It was a great short stay and fantastic hospitality! Also, they are full of recommendations, so don't hesitate to ask!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank honeybeejean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

For the price, you can't beat it during spring break!!! My only downside was the bed was a little too firm. Other than that, staff was great and service was amazing. I ordered a king bed on accident and when I got there and realized the mistake the lady at the front desk went out if her way to see if I could get a room with two queens instead of one king. It was amazing staff and they definitely did take care of you! I would stay here again

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tomer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My wife and I stayed here because most everything else in town was booked. We were told it was a king bed and it was a queen. It was very small but the rooms were clean and the people in the office were nice and helpful. Its OK but because of its size I would not recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dpfeifer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Price is fair, good location, clean, didn't use the pool. But one thing... I asked for a downstairs room at check-in but was told they were all booked. I ride a motorcycle & was hot & tired but took the upstairs room. Next morning the parking lot was nearly empty & NO downstairs rooms were occupied! Liar at the desk not very accommodating. Plenty of other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank biker53x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Nice hotel for the $ but due to my horrible diarherra an my wife's open wounds an body infections and my mothers incontinent problem an is forgetting her tight fitting rubber pants we were unable to enjoy the beautiful pool area

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gutterboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My husband and I were in desperate need of lodging on a Saturday night. It was August 2013, nine o'clock at night and 109 degrees outside. We went motel to motel looking for a decent rate but no luck. The motels were ridiculously high priced even if it was August, the height of boating season. We decided to try one more, the Bridgewater Motel. There rates were the most affordable out of all. We were doubtful about this little motel but we took a chance anyway. When we checked in, Dean the evening desk clerk was extremely helpful and very friendly. Dean's pleasant demeanor was much appreciated after getting the sour puss attitudes from the other lodging establishments. Our room was small and dated, but very clean. The bed was super comfortable, not squishy and not hard. The sheets were clean, soft, and did not crackle when rolling over or turning my head. I know that sounds silly, but that's how I judge sheets. LOL! There was a fridge and microwave. The shower head was elevated, which my husband of much 6' 7" appreciated. The parking lot was small, not real convenient for boats. But there were a couple of cars with boats hooked up that evening. The pool was happily being used by a family cooling off for the evening. Overall, we had a great night sleep in a clean, cool, comfortable room. We would definitely recommend the Bridgewater Motel and stay there again. Thank you Bridgewater for proving us wrong and being a super little motel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

To me, great staff can make up for other issues in a place. :) there was an issue with my door not unlocking but they were fantastic and got me back in eventually. :) I did not feel put out at all. Knowledge of good places to eat is also a plus of the staff. :) my room was clean and spacious. I used the pool to cool off and that was great too. I'd recommend stating here for a few days or just overnight. :) families seemed to enjoy it too from what I saw.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Havasu City hotels
0.3 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
915 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiums
Hidden Palms Resort & Condominiu...
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
126 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lake Havasu Travelodge
Lake Havasu Travelodge
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Motel

Address: 101 London Bridge Rd, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Lake Havasu City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Lake Havasu City
Price Range: £65 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bridgewater Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in Lake Havasu City for business, pleasure or family and friends, The Bridgewater Motel rooms offer free wifi, small refrigerators, microwaves and hair dryers. Our outdoor pool is sparkling clean and temperature controlled all year round with plenty of area for lounging or getting together with old and new friends. First thing in the morning you will be greeted by our staff with a smile and the best coffee anywhere or choose from a variety of teas or hot cocoa. Being centrally located, you can take a walk under world-famous London Bridge where rental opportunities are available for power boats, jet skis and a variety of tours. Boat launching sites are close at Windsor Beach and Site 6, as well as swimming at Rotary Park. Dining or shopping on your list? Take a short walk or drive to a variety of fine restaurants, downtown main street and an array of night-time entertainment. The Bridgewater Motel, for comfortable, enjoyable, affordable lodging in Lake Havasu City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Bridgewater Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Hotel Lake Havasu City
Bridgewater Motel Lake Havasu City, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing