We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Atmosphere, great staff”

The Red Onion and RO Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Latham, New York
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere, great staff”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been visiting the RO every year we come to Havasu. At this last visit we noticed that the prices had increased substantially. You always have to expect some change, but the Oatmeal alone is now $5.95 for a bowl, that's ridiculous, considering the price of oatmeal. A small milk ( appeared to be about 6 oz. was $1.95 and if you wanted a large one it was 2.95 Fortunately, there are other places for very good, and reasonable priced, for breakfast, and the total bill is a lot less then at the RO.
In all fairness, I will say the place is still impeccable clean and the wait staff outstanding. But breakfasts for 2 ( one including a bowl of oatmeal) was $25.
We have started going to other places, and have enjoyed the same breakfast, for a lot less.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penny o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    67
    23
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Novato, California
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stopped here for breakfast after spending the night in Lake Havasu City. I can say that I had the best pancakes, ever! The service was friendly and it was the perfect way to start the day.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Main Street Is Where I Eat”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Breakfast at The Red Onion was great! Liked being able to eat in an uptown environment. I ordered 'The Bird' which was something never before tried. Most excellent choice. Coffee is fresh brewed the way I like it. Service never lacking. As Arnold would say - "I'll be back!"

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kokopelligroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
838 reviews
389 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary Ever!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stopped in for a quick bite and a drink. Heard about their Bloody Marys and had to have one. It was so good our quick bite became a great lunch. Everything was terrific. Our waitress was a fountain of information telling us what we need to see and do as well as where the locals go (besides here). Sitting outside was a delight.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast Time!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

As a local, this is one of our favorite spots for breakfast. Usually get here early morning at or near opening (7am) since the R.O. gets quite busy mid to late morning. My favorite is biscuits and gravy or any dish with the same. On nice morns the glass doors can be open or sit out in the patio area enjoying the fresh air and viewing along "main street" McCulloch Blvd. Lunch time is also a great time to enjoy eats here! A must try when visiting Lake Havasu City!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Red Onion and RO Bar also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to The Red Onion and RO Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing