We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of La Vita Dolce

La Vita Dolce
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Vita Dolce is Open 7 Days a Week. Dolce offers great food and generous portions with a Modern Ambiance. Dolce also serves New York Style Pizza, Filet Mignons with Lobster Raviolis, and delicious Italian dishes: everything from Spaghetti & Meatballs to Risotto to Butternut Squash Raviolis, and many more. Also, throughout the week Dolce enjoys live music and Happy Hour Daily from 3-6pm in the bar *except Sundays. Dolce offers numerous Italian Wines, Italian Drinks, Italian Beers, Fine Wines, and Draft & Bottle Beers. Daily Drink & Food Specials! Open for Lunch Daily at 11am. Also catering is available. Call Dolce 928.680.5885
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

They have great pizza specials - have eaten there twice and have enjoyed my meal both times - would definitely go back again....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TripGal63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    33
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Maybe I went on an "off" night?”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I ate here recently with colleagues. The atmosphere was great, the restaurant itself is really cute, and the jazz music (live singer) was awesome. BUT the food at best was average. I had shrimp fettuccine alfredo. The shrimp was tasty but way over cooked (kinda like rubber) and the fettuccine was dense and stuck together. The alfredo sauce looked like it had "broken" and was gritty. Nice wine! Great bread! But not so great food! I am not sure I would visit again based on this experience, but given all of the rave reviews, it is possible I just got an "off" night?

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scousersharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Covina, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Havasu”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was my second time eating dinner here and everything was excellent. Food and service are top notch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank havefun065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Picata sauce shouldn't be congealed.”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

This was another Meh for me. I had the drowned Chicken Marsala and my friend had the congealed Chicken Picata. The Chicken Picata wasn't eaten and I threw a life line to my chicken to save it from drowning in the sauce. Again. Meh.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minishadow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Try the New York Pizza”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We like everything we have eaten there but as a true Chicago pizza guy they have made me take notice and order the New York style pizza time and again. This restaraunt is in our rotation of the top local eateries in lake Havasu

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank surban22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Vita Dolce also viewed

 

Been to La Vita Dolce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing