We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly authentic excellent food!”
Review of Sonora Taco

Sonora Taco
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Truly authentic excellent food!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Amazing authentic food in Havasu. We discovered this place accidently, and had been to some of the other local Mexican food restaurants. This place looks unassuming but is the real deal. Truly authentic food that is excellent. We both had the seafood mix and it was the best. Similar to the great seafood dishes found in Spain. I would recommend this place to anyone to try. Service was great too! I would also recommend the cinnamon toast fireball shot as desert.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreaOregon_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    4
    1
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best carne asada!!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love their carne asada platter ... or my second choice is the sea food platter.. don't like camarones a la diabla.. i love the ceviche patron tostada

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raquel8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Although it doesn't look much when you walk in, don't be fooled. The food here is amazing and incredibly reasonable. We have been a few times now and it is definitely one of the best places to eat if you want a reasonably priced meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePrestonHobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
141 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Don't let the name fool you”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Out of the way but worth it. Doesn't look like you would find such excellent food and service in a small place but it was just great!From the cerviche which was fresh and so tasty to the many seafood dishes that I needed explained to me it was all remarkably wonderful. And our server,who was very busy,took the time to explain dishes to me. We went at 4p.m.on a Monday and there was not an empty table.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Allison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“My new favorite for Mexican!”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We have driven by this place many times & finally stopped. So glad we did! We both had tacos & they were excellent. The refried beans were very tasty. My husband even tried the beef tongue taco. It was OK but didn't like the texture. I'll stick w my chicken & carne asada. Next time I'll try the shrimp. Large portions & friendly staff make this a must try.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karly49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sonora Taco also viewed

 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Lake Havasu City, AZ
 

Been to Sonora Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing